Live Updates: WoO Sprint Cars at Charlotte(11-5-22) will be providing live updates from the World of Outlaws NOS Energy Drink Sprint Car Series-sanctioned $25,000-to-win event at The Dirt Track at Charlotte in Concord, NC on Saturday, November 5, 2022. These updates will be provided by Richard Allen(@RichardAllenIDR on Twitter and @RichardAllenIDR on Instagram).

These updates are brought to you by Smoky Mountain Speedway in Maryville, Tenn. The season has concluded for 2022. Continue to check the track’s website for information regarding the 2023 season.

Weather Forecast: Highs in the lower 70s with a slight chance for rain late tonight.

Time: Drivers meeting set for 2:00pm.

Feature Payout: $25,000-to-win

Track Description: 4/10 mile mile clay oval

Other Classes: Super DIRTcar Big Block Modifieds, WoO Late Models

Live Stream:

Pre-race Notes: Brad Sweet enters the night with a 36 point lead over David Gravel. Carson Macedo, Sheldon Haudenschild and Donny Schatz round out the top-5 in the standings.

Logan Schuchart was the Wednesday night victor then Donny Schatz was the winner here on Friday night.

3:00pm- There are no hot laps or qualifying tonight. Going straight into heat races.

Please consider also reading:

Live Updates: WoO Late Models at Charlotte(11-5-22)

Live Updates:

Car Count: 52 cars

Drivers Here: 1A- Jacob Allen, 1S- Logan Schuchart, 2- David Gravel, 3z- Brock Zearfoss, 5- Spencer Bayston, 5A- Zachary Allman, 5D- Jacob Dykstra, 6- Bill Rose,  7BC- Tyler Courtney, 7NY- Matt Farmham, 7s- Robby Price, 8- Aaron Reutzel, 9- Kasey Kahne, 11- Buddy Kofoid, 11B- Carl Bowser, 11K- Kraig Kinser, 13- Justin Peck, 13s- John Stewart, 15- Donny Schatz, 15H- Sam Hafertepe Jr., 17- Sheldon Haudenschild, 17s- Terry McCarl, 18- Giovanni Scelzi, 19- Brent Marks, 20G- Noah Gass, 21- Brian Brown, 22- Riley Goodno, 24- Rico Abreu, 24w- Garet Williamson, 26- Zeb Wise, 28MD- Conner Morrell, 29- Logan McCandless, 33- Derek Hauck, 39- Parker Price-Miller, 39M- Anthony Macri, 40- George Hobaugh Jr., 41- Carson Macedo, 42- Sye Lynch, 44- Dylan Norris, 47- Eric Riggins Jr., 47x- Dylan Westbrook, 49- Brad Sweet, 49x- Cale Thomas, 55- Cole Macedo, 58- Blaze Myers, 69K- Lance Dewease, 71- Cory Elliason, 71x- Gray Ledbetter, 83- James McFadden, 91- Kyle Reinhardt, 97- Greg Wilson, 99- Skylar Gee

Heat Race Results: Heat race lineups are based on points accumulated on Wednesday and Friday.

There will be four heat races with the top-5 from each transferring to the feature. The top-2 from heat race will go to a redraw that will determine the first three rows on the starting grid for the Fast Pass Dash.

Non Qualifier Race Results: 1. Derek Hauck, 2. Jacob Dykstra, 3. Carl Bowser, 4. George Hobaugh Jr.

Heat 1 Lineup- 1. Brad Sweet, 2. Tyler Courtney, 3. Justin Peck, 4. Rico Abreu, 5. Sye Lynch, 6. Michael Kofoid, 7. Parker Price-Miller, 8. Noah Gass, 9. Robbie Price, 10. Eric Riggins, 11. Derek Hauck

Heat 1 Finish– 1. Brad Sweet, 2. Tyler Courtney, 3. Justin Peck, 4. Sye Lynch, 5. Buddy Kofoid

Heat 2 Lineup- 1. Carson Macedo, 2. Sheldon Haudenschild, 3. Lance Dewease, 4. Spencer Bayston, 5. Brian Brown, 6. Jacob Allen, 7. Zeb Wise, 8, Aaron Reutzel, 9. Greg Wilson, 10. Dylan Westbroo, 11. Jacob Dykstra

Heat 2 Finish– 1. Carson Macedo, 2. Sheldon Haudenschild, 3. Spencer Bayston, 4. Lance Dewease, 5. Jacob Allen

Heat 3 Lineup- 1. Giovanni Scelzi, 2. Donny Schatz, 3. Brock Zearfoss, 4. Brent Marks, 5. James McFadden, 6. Cale Thomas, 7. Garet Williamson, 8. Kasey Kahne, 9. Riley Goodno, 10. Skylar Gee, 11. Carl Bowser

Heat 3 Finish– 1. Donny Schatz, 2. Giovanni Scelzi, 3. Brent Marks, 4. Cale Thomas, 5. James McFadden

Heat 4 Lineup- 1. David Gravel, 2. Cole Macedo, 3. Logan Schuchart, 4. Anthony Macri, 5. Cory Eliason, 6. Sam Hafetepe Jr., 7. Kyle Reinhardt, 8. Kraig Kinser, 9. Matt Farnham, 10. Dylan Norris, 11. George Hobaugh Jr.

Heat 4 Finish– 1. David Gravel, 2. Cole Macedo, 3. Anthony Macri, 4. Logan Schuchart, 5. Cory Eliason

C-main Results: 1. Greg Wilson, 2. Carl Bowser

WoO Sprints Redraw Results: 1. Cole Macedo, 2. David Gravel, 3. Brad Sweet, 4. Carson Macedo, 5. Giovanni Scelzi, 6. Rico Abreu, 7. Donny Schatz, 8. Sheldon Haudenschild

Fast Pass Dash Results: 1. Brad Sweet, 2. Giovanni Scelzi, 3. Donny Schatz, 4. Rico Abreu, 5. David Gravel, 6. Sheldon Haudenschild, 7. Caron Macedo, 8. Cole Macedo

***Cole Macedo spun on the first lap and collected Carson Macedo. Both cars received significant damage but the drivers appeared to be okay. Gravel also sustained damage.

Last Chance Showdown Results: 1. Tyler Courtney, 2. Brock Zearfoss, 3. Kraig Kinser, 4. Kasey Kahne

Feature Notes:

Feature Lineup – 1. Brad Sweet, 2. Giovanni Scelzi, 3. Donny Schatz, 4. Rico Abreu, 5. David Gravel, 6. Sheldon Haudenschild, 7. Caron Macedo, 8. Cole Macedo 9. Justin Peck, 10. Brent Marks, 11. Spencer Bayston, 12. Anthony Macri, 13. Sye Lynch, 14. Cale Thomas, 15. Lance Dewease, 16. Logan Schuchart, 17. Buddy Kofoid, 18. James McFadden, 19. Jacob Allen, 20. Cory Eliason, 21. Tyler Courtney, 22. Brock Zearfoss, 23. Kraig Kinser, 24. Kasey Kahne

8:14- Feature pushing out. 30 laps for $25,000.

If Brad Sweet finishes 17th or better, he will win the championship no matter what Gravel does.

8:24- Four wide!

8:25 -Green Flag!

Caution on the initial attempt to start as Kahne and Zearfoss spin.

Sweet took the lead early then fell back just after halfway when Schatz, Haudenschild and Scelzi all passed.

Caution on lap 29 for Thomas. Schatz leads Haudenschild, Scelzi, sweet and Carson Macedo. Gravel has fallen to 7th.

There will be a one lap dash to the finish.

Schatz blasted away on the restart to score his second consecutive win. Scelzi passed Haudenschild at the line.

Brad Sweet is the 2022 World of Outlaws NOS Energy Drink Sprint Car Series champion.

Feature Results: 1. Donny Schatz, 2. Giovanni Scelzi, 3. Sheldon Haudenschild, 4. Carson Macedo, 5. Brad Sweet, 6. Rico abreu, 7. Brent Marks, 8. Spencer Bayston, 9. Lance Dewease. 10. David Gravel, 11. Logan Schuchart, 12. James McFadden, 13. Buddy Kofoid, 14. Sye Lynch, 15. Tyler Courtney, 16. Cory Eliason, 17. Brock Zearfoss, 18. Kasey Kahne, 19. Robbie Price, 20. Kraig Kinser, 21. Cale Thomas, 22. Anthony Macri, 23. Jacob Allen, 24. Bill Rose, 25. Noah Gass, 26. Cole Macedo, 27. Justin Peck

David Gravel will need a near perfect night if he is to overtake Brad Sweet in the standings

Comments are closed.