Live Updates: WoO Late Models at Charlotte(11-5-22) will be providing live updates from the World of Outlaws CASE Construction Late Model Series-sanctioned $25,000-to-win event at The Dirt Track at Charlotte in Concord, NC on Saturday, November 5, 2022. These updates will be provided by Richard Allen(@RichardAllenIDR on Twitter and @RichardAllenIDR on Instagram).

These updates are brought to you by Smoky Mountain Speedway in Maryville, Tenn. The season has concluded for 2022. Continue to check the track’s website for information regarding the 2023 season.

Weather Forecast: Highs in the lower 70s with a slight chance for rain late tonight.

Time: Drivers meeting set for 2:00pm.

Feature Payout: $25,000-to-win

Track Description: 4/10 mile mile clay oval

Other Classes: Super DIRTcar Big Block Modifieds; WoO Sprint Cars

Live Stream:

Pre-race Notes: Dennis Erb Jr. has clinched the World of Outlaws CASE Construction Late Model Series championship.

Mike Marlar won on Wednesday evening while Tanner English won the Thursday night feature.

3:00pm- There are no hot laps or qualifying tonight. Going straight into heat races.

Please consider also reading:

Live Updates: WoO Sprint Cars at Charlotte(11-5-22)

Live Updates:

Car Count: 68 cars

Drivers Here: 0- Scott Bloomquist, 1- Josh Richards, 1T- Tyler Erb, 1C- Kenny Collins, 1H- Hudson O’Neal, 1L- Chuckie Lepsch, 1Z- Logan Zarin, B1- Brent Larson, 2H- Zack Mitchell, 3s- Brian Shirley, 4P- John Price, 5- Ethan Wilson, 6JR- Parker Martin,  06- Mike Lupfer, 7- Ross Robinson, 07- Brian Ledbetter, 7w- Ricky Weiss, 8- Kyle Strickler, 9P- Parker Price-Miller, 9z- Mason Zeigler, 10- Garrett Smith, 11- Gordy Gundaker, 11K- Austin Kirkpatrick, 12- Cody Cubbage, 15- Dale Hollidge, 15B- Dean Bowen, 17- Tim Vance, 17M- Dale McDowell, 18- Brett Hamm, 18D- Daulton Wilson, 18P- Gray Parton, 19- Ryan Gustin, 20- Jimmy Owens, 22- Chris Ferguson, 22- Payton Freeman, 23- John Blankenship, 24D- Michael Brown, 25- Shane Clanton, 25- Mike Benedum, 28- Dennis Erb Jr., 28P- Taylor Puckett, 29- Larry Grube, 30- Ryan King, 32- Dustin Mitchell, 39- Tim McCreadie, 39C- Greg Clark, 40B- Kyle Bronson, 42- Cla Knight, 44- Chris Madden, 48- Colton Flinner, 49- Jonathan Davenport, 50G- Gordy Gundaker, 65- Brandon O’Neil, 76- Brandon Overton, 79- Ross Bailes, 81E- Tanner English, 88- Trent Ivey, 93- Carson Ferguson, 94- Jason Miller, 99- Boom Briggs, 111- Max Blair, 111- Steven Roberts, 114- Jordan Koehler, 119- Bryan Bernheisel, 157- Mike Marlar, 354- Chris Nash, 421- Anthony Sanders, K- Freddie Carpenter

Heat Race Results: Heat race lineups are based on points accumulated on Wednesday and Thursday.

There will be six heat races with the top-3 from each transferring to the feature. Each heat race will go to a redraw that will determine the first three rows on the starting grid for the feature.

Heat 1 Lineup – 1. Shane Clanton, 2. Brandon Overton, 3. Daulton Wilson, 4. Garrett Smith, 5. Chris Ferguson, 6. Payton Freeman, 7. Brett Hamm, 8. Austin Kirkpatrick, 9. Logan Zarin, 10. Gray Parton, 11. Kyle Bronson, 12. Cody Cubbage

Heat 1 Finish– 1. Shane Clanton, 2. Brandon Overton, 3. Daulton Wilson … Ch Ferguson, Smith, Hamm

Heat 2 Lineup- 1. Mike Marlar, 2. Dale McDowell, 3. Kyle Stickler, 4. Josh Richards, 5. Dustin Mitchell, 6. Ryan King, 7. Parker Martin, 8. Anthony Sanders, 9. John Price, 10. Freddie Carpenter, 11. Tim Vance, 12. Kevin Wilson

Heat 2 Finish– 1. Dale McDowell, 2. Parker Martin, 3. Josh Richards … Strickler, Sanders, Carpenter

***Contact between Strickler and Marlar on a lap 3 restart sent Marlar spinning where he was tagged by Richards and Wilson.

Heat 3 Lineup- 1. Tim McCreadie, 2. Chris Madden, 3. Max Blair, 4. Carson Ferguson, 5. Cla Knight, 6. Ross Bailes, 7. Colton Flinner, 8. Bryan Bernheisel, 9. Trevor Gundaker, 10. Larry Grube, 11. Greg Clark

Heat 3 Finish– 1. Chris Madden, 2. Tim McCreadie, 3. Carson Ferguson … Blair, Bailes. Flinner

Heat 4 Lineup- 1. Tanner English, 2. Jimmy Owens, 3. Tyler Erb, 4. Jonathan Davenport, 5. Michael Brown, 6. Brian Shirley, 7. Mason Zeigler, 8. Ethan Wilson, 9. Taylor Puckett, 10. Mike Benedum, 11. Brian Ledbetter

Heat 4 Finish– 1. Jimmy Owens, 2. Jonathan Davenport, 3. Tyler Erb … Zeigler, Shirley, Brown

***English and Davenport were racing for second on the last lap when English went high and tagged the outside wall.

Heat 5 Lineup- 1. Hudson O’Neal, 2. Ricky Weiss, 3. Dale Hollidge, 4. Gordy Gundaker, 5. Scott Bloomquist, 6. Zack Mitchell, 7. Jordan Koehler, 8. John Blankenship, 9. Mike Lupfer, 10. Dean Bowen, 11. Chuckie Lepsch

Heat 5 Finish– 1. Hudson O’Neal, 2. Ricky Weiss, 3. Scott Bloomquist … G Gundaker, Mitchell, Blankenship

Heat 6 Lineup-1. Dennis Erb Jr., 2. Trent Ivey, 3. Brent Larson, 4. Ryan Gustin, 5. Ross Robinson, 6. Kenny Collins, 7. Steven Roberts, 8. Boom Briggs, 9. Jason Miller, 10. Parker Price-Miller, 11. Brandon O’Neil

Heat 6 Finish– 1. Dennis Erb Jr., 2. Brent Larson, 3. Trent Ivey … Robinson, Gustin, Roberts

Last Chance Showdown Results:

LCS 1 Finish- 1. Chris Ferguson, 2. Kyle Strickler

LCS 2 Finish- 1. Mason Zeigler, 2. Max Blair

LCS 3 Finish- 1. Ross Robinson, 2. Ryan Gustin

WoO Late Models Redraw Results: 1. Shane Clanton, 2. Hudson O’Neal, 3. Chris Madden, 4. Dale McDowell, 5. Dennis Erb Jr., 6. Jimmy Owens

Feature Notes:

Feature Lineup – 1. Shane Clanton, 2. Hudson O’Neal, 3. Chris Madden, 4. Dale McDowell, 5. Dennis Erb Jr., 6. Jimmy Owens, 7. Brandon Overton, 8. Jonathan Davenport, 9. Parker Martin, 10. Ricky Weiss, 11. Tim McCreadie, 12. Brent Larson, 13. Daulton Wilson, 14. Tyler Erb, 15. Josh Richards, 16. Scott Bloomquist, 17. Carson Ferguson, 18. Trent Ivey, 19. Chris Ferguson, 20. Mason Zeigler, 21. Ross Robinson, 22. Kyle Strickler, 23. Max Blair, 24. Ryan Gustin

8:50- Feature on track. 50 laps for $25,000.

8:53- Four wide!

8:55- Green flag!

O’Neal took the early lead with Madden going to second then Clanton Erb and McDowell.

Lap 15- O’Neal leads Madden, D Erb, Clanton, Davenport, Owens, and McDowell

Lap 19 caution for Strickler. O’Neal leads Madden, D Erb, Davenport, Clanton, Owens, McDowell, McCreadie, Weiss and Overton.

Halfway- O’Neal leads Davenport, Madden, D Erb, Owens

Lap 28- Davenport by O’Neal for the lead.

Lap 32 caution for the slowing car of Martin. Davenport leads Madden, O’Neal, D Erb, Owens, McDowell, McCreadie, Clanton, Weiss and Tyler Erb

9:10- Rain is falling

9:14- Rain seems to have stopped. Back to racing.

10 to go- Davenport leads Madden, D Erb, McDowell and McCreadie

Davenport drove away to a 4 second lead at the finish.

Feature Results: 1. Jonathan Davenport, 2. Chris Madden, 3. Dennis Erb Jr., 4. Tim McCreadie, 5. Dale McDowell, 6. Ricky Weiss, 7. Shane Clanton, 8. Hudson O’Neal, 9. Jimmy Owens, 10. Tyler Erb, 11. Brandon Overton, 12. Ross Robinson, 13. Daulton Wilson, 14. Ryan Gustin, 15. Macx Blair, 16. Scott Bloomquist, 17. Chris Ferguson, 18. Carson Ferguson, 19. Mason Zeigler, 20. Gorday Gundaker, 21. Tanner English, 22. Brent Larson, 23. Parker Martin, 24. Josh Richards, 25. Kyle Strickler, 26. Trent Ivey, 27. Boom Briggs

Shane Clanton has started from the front row in each of the first two World Finals features

Comments are closed.