Live Updates: Blue-Gray 100 at Cherokee Speedway(11-24-19) will be providing live updates from the Carolina Clash/Xtreme DIRTcar Winter Series co-sanctioned event at Cherokee Speedway in Gaffney, SC on Sunday afternoon, November 24, 2019. The updates will be provided by Richard Allen(@RichardAllenIDR on Twitter and @RichardAllenIDR on Instagram).

These updates are brought to you by Smoky Mountain Speedway in Maryville, Tenn. The 2019 season has concluded at SMS but schedule information for next year will be released in the coming weeks.

Classes in action: Carolina Clash/Xtreme DIRTcar Winter Series for $10,000-to-win(100 laps) as well as the track’s other classes.

*Please Note: These updates will focus solely on the Super Late Model race. 

General Information:

Weather is expected to be cool with little to no chance for rain.

The drivers meeting is slated for 12:30pm with hot laps to follow soon afterward.

This is the final race of the 2019 season for the Carolina Clash Super Late Model Series.

Brett Hamm leads Dennis Franklin and Jeff Smith in the Carolina Clash standings.

This is the first race in the re-branded Xtreme DIRTcar Winter Series 2019-20 season. The series has six races scheduled with $20,000 to be paid to the series champion.

12:30- Drivers meeting about to commence.

1:05- Hot laps for all classes underway.

Photos: I often post photos and/or short videos on my @RichardAllenIDR Twitter account and my @RichardAllenIDR Instagram account if you would like to take a look.

Please also consider reading: Brandon Overton set to take the reins for Wells Motorsports & Darrell Lanigan to pilot Barry Wright house car & Ross Bailes disappointed at loss of ride

Click on the play button below to hear our pre-race interview with Trent Ivey

Live Updates:

Carolina Clash/Xtreme DIRTcar

Car Count: 38 cars

Drivers Here: 0M- Chris Madden, 2- Dennis Franklin, 2- Pearson Lee Williams, 2X- John Henderson, 03- David Yandle, 4- Matthew Nance, 5- Corey Gordon, 6- Chris Blackwell, 8- Kyle Strickler, 07- Brian Ledbetter, 9- Ross Bailes, 12A- David Pryor, 16- Ben Watkins, 17- Logan Roberson, 17V- Tim Vance, 18- Brett Hamm, 18E- Ethan Wilson, 21- Will Harris, 22- Jimmy Owens, 22- Chris Ferguson, 24D- Michael Brown, 26- Brandon White, 32- Dustin Mitchell, 42- Doug Sanders, 42K- Cla Knight, 43A- Tyler Bare, 51M- Joey Moriarty, 55- Benji Hicks, 57- Zack Mitchell, 57- Adam Yarbrough, 70- Jeff Smith,  76- Brandon Overton, 77- Brian Connor, 79- Kyle Hardy, 88- Trent Ivey, 89- GR Smith, 91- Derrick Ramey, 101- Casey Roberts, 421- Anthony Sanders

Qualifying Results: The field will be broken into two groups.

Group A Results- 1. Bailes(14.932), 2. Ferguson, 3. M Brown, 4. Z Mitchell, 5. Connor, 6. Ramey, 7. Roberson, 8. Franklin

Group B Results- 1. Henderson(15.035), 2. Knight, 3. Overton, 4. Owens, 5. Madden, 6. Gordon, 7. Ivey, 8. A Sanders

Heat Race Results: There will be four heat races with the top-4 from each transferring to the feature. The top-2 from each heat will go to a redraw.

Heat 1 Lineup- 1. Bailes, 2. Brown, 3. Connor, 4. Roberson, 5. Strickler, 6. Wilson, 7. Bare, 8. Yandle, 9. Blackwell, 10. D Sanders

Heat 1 Finish- 1. Bailes, 2. M Brown, 3. Connor, 4. Roberson … Bare, D Sanders

Heat 2 Lineup- 1. Ferguson, 2. Z Mitchell, 3. Ramey, 4. D Franklin, 5. Moriarty, 6. D Mitchell, 7. Nance, 8. Watkins, 9. White

Heat 2 Finish- 1. Ferguson, 2. Z Mitchell, 3. Ramey, 4. D Franklin

Heat 3 Lineup- 1. Henderson, 2. Overton, 3. Madden, 4. Ivey, 5. Hardy, 6. GR Smith, 7. J Smith, 8. Vance, 9. Ledbetter, 10. Pryor

Heat 3 Finish- 1. Overton, 2. Madden, 3. Ivey, 4. Henderson

Heat 4 Lineup- 1. Knight, 2. Owens, 3. Gordon, 4. A Sanders, 5. Hamm, 6. Yarbrough, 7. Williams, 8. Hicks, 9. Harris

Heat 4 Finish- 1. Owens, 2. Knight, 3. Gordon, 4. Hamm

DIRTcar Redraw: There will be a Redraw similar to that used by the WoO Late Models following the heat races.

Redraw Results- 1. Z Mitchell,  2. Brown, 3. Overton, 4. Ferguson, 5. Knight, 6. Bailes, 7. Madden, 8. Owens

B-main Results: There will be two Last Chance Showdowns with the top-2 from each transferring to the feature.

LCS 1 Finish- 1. Bare, 2. Nance

LCS 2 Finish- 1. J Smith, 2. Hardy

Feature Notes:

Feature Lineup- 1. Z Mitchell, 2. Brown, 3. Overton, 4. Ferguson, 5. Knight, 6. Bailes, 7. Madden, 8. Owens, 9. Connor, 10. Ivey, 11. Ramey, 12. Gordon, 13. Roberson, 14. Henderson, 15. D Franklin, 16. Hamm, 17. Bare, 18. J Smith, 19. Nance, 20. Hardy, 21. Moriarty, 22. Strickler, 23. Yandle, 24. A Sanders

4:48- Feature being called out. 100 laps for $10,000.

4:53- Doing a little track prep.

5:03- Feature rolling out.

5:09- Four wide!

5:12- Green flag!

Lap 7 caution for A Sanders. Z Mitchell leads Ferguson, Owens, Brown, Overton, Bailes, Madden.

Lap 7 restart- Ferguson spins on the backstretch and hits the inside wall. Henderson and Bare are collected.

Under the red flag while they clean up the accident.

Lap 26- Madden passed Owens for the lead. Mitchell, Bailes and Brown round out the top-5.

Lap 38 caution. Madden leads Owens, Z Mitchell, Bailes, Brown, Overton, Ivey

Halfway- Madden slipping away from Owens, Bailes, Z Mitchell and Brown

Lap 64 caution for flat tire on Connor. Madden was dominating over Owens, Bailes, Brown, Overton, Ramey, Ivey

Ramey pits from the top-10 for a flat.

Lap 86 caution for flat tire on Ivey. Still Madden leading Owens, Bailes, Overton, Brown, Z Mitchell, D Franklin, Hardy, Ramey

Lap 86 restart- Pileup in turn one. Ivey, Hamm, Nance, Gordon among those involved.

Hamm has clinched the 2019 Carolina Clash championship.

Lap 90 caution. Madden leads Bailes, Owens, Brown, Overton, Z Mitchell, Hardy, D Franklin

Feature Results: 1. Chris Madden, 2. Bailes, 3. Owens, 4. Brown, 5. Overton, 6. Ivey, 7. Hardy, 8. D Franklin, 9. Ramey, 10. Roberson

Trent Ivey is always a threat at Cherokee

Comments are closed.