Live Updates: Southern All Stars at Smoky Mountain(4-17-21)

Facebooktwitter will be providing live updates from the $5,000-to-win ‘Rockin With the Stars’ event at Smoky Mountain Speedway in Maryville, TN on Saturday, April 17, 2021. The updates will be provided by Richard Allen(@RichardAllenIDR on Twitter and @RichardAllenIDR on Instagram).

These updates are brought to you by Smoky Mountain Speedway in Maryville, Tenn. The next event will be the Smoky Mountain Spring Shootout for the Schaeffer’s Oil Spring Nationals Series paying $10,053-to-win on May 8, 2021.

General Information:

Weather is expected to be cool with a slight chance for rain.

The drivers meeting is slated to begin at 5:45pm with hot laps and racing action to follow soon afterwards.

The feature race will be 40 laps for $5,000.

This is the sixth race of the 2021 season for the Southern All-Stars.

In the five Southern All-Stars races contested so far in 2021 there have been five different winners as Brandon Overton, GR Smith, Rusty Schlenk, Joseph Joiner, and Jonathan Davenport have won.

5:45- Drivers meeting about to begin.

6:05- Hot laps for all classes underway.

Please also consider reading: Passion runs deep with Tyler Erb & Ricky Thornton, Jr. believes even more success is in the offing

Live Updates:

Southern All-Stars

Car Count: 30 cars

Drivers Here: F1- Payton Freeman, 3- Steve Smith, 4T- Tommy Kerr, c5- David Crabtree, 7m- Donald McIntosh, 7w- Ricky Weiss, J8- Jadon Frame, 11- Austin Kirkpatrick, 15- Dean Bowen, 16- Sam Seawright, 17m- Dale McDowell, 17- Billy Franklin, 18- Casey Turman, 18x- Michael Page, 21- Robby Moses, 22- Will Roland, 22- Austin Franklin, 23- Cory Hedgecock, 24H- Phil Helton, J27- Jay Scott, 31- Tyler Millwood, 32- Mark Dodson, 34- Ellery Leake, 44- Chase King, 44D- Dalton Cook, 47- Tim Rucker, 51- Ryan Winchester, 71- Pierce McCarter, 83- Jensen Ford, 212- Josh Putnam, 995- Manny Falcon

Qualifying Results: There will be two groups for qualifying with the top-5 from each locked into the feature.

Group A- 1. J. Ford(17.105), 2. Seawright, 3. Hedgecock, 4. Crabtree, 5. McIntosh

Group B- 1. McDowell(17.028), 2. Weiss, 3. McCarter, 4. Kerr, 5. Bowen

Heat Race Results:

B-main Results: There will be two B-mains with the top-6 from each moving on to the feature.

B-main 1 Finish- 1. Roland, 2. King, 3. Frame, 4. Scott, 5. Millwood, 6. Moses

B-main 2 Finish- 1. Kirkpatrick, 2. Freeman, 3. Cook, 4. Putnam, 5. Leake, 6. A Franklin

Feature Notes:

Feature Lineup- 1. Ford, 2. McDowell, 3. Seawright, 4. Weiss, 5. Hedgecock, 6. McCarter, 7. Crabtree, 8. Kerr, 9. McIntosh, 10. Bowen, 11. Roland, 12. Kirkpatrick, 13. King, 14. Freeman, 15. Frame, 16. Cook, 17. Scott, 18. Putnam, 19. Millwood, 20. Leake, 21. Moses, 22. A Franklin, 23. B Franklin, 24. Falcon

8:55- Track prep going on.

9:54- Feature rolling out. 40 laps for $5,000.

10:02- Four wide!

10:11- Billy Franklin has been disqualified because one of his crew members intentionally threw a piece of debris on the track.

10:13- Green flag!

Lap 10- Ford leads McDowell, Weiss, Hedgecock, Seawright.

Lap 14 caution for spin by Roland. Ford leads McDowell, Weiss, Hedgecock, Seawright, McCarter, King, Kerr, Kirkpatrick, Scott, Frame.

Lap 25- Ford leads Weiss, Hedgecock, McDowell, Seawright.

Weiss closed in on Ford at the end but Ford held him off.

Feature Results: 1. Ford, 2. Weiss, 3. Hedgecock, 4. McDowell, 5. Seawright, 6. King, 7. McCarter, 8. Frame, 9. Freeman, 10. Cook, 11. Moses, 12. Kerr, 13. Falcon, 14. Scott, 15. Millwood, 16. Leake, 17. A Franklin, 18. Kirkpatrick, 19. Roland, 20. McIntosh, 21. Crabtree, 22. Putnam, 23. Bowen

Donald McIntosh will be in contention at Smoky Mountain


Comments are closed.