Live Updates: Butterball Woolridge Memorial at Richmond Raceway(8-19-23) will be providing live updates from the Ultimate Heart of America-sanctioned $20,059-to-win 36th annual Butterball Woolridge Memorial at Richmond Raceway in Richmond, Kentucky on Saturday, August 19, 2023. These updates will be provided by Richard Allen(@RichardAllenIDR on Twitter and @RichardAllenIDR on Instagram).

Live updates are provided by Smoky Mountain Speedway.

Weather Forecast: Partly cloudy with highs in the 80s with little to no chance for rain.

Time: Hot laps are set for 6:00pm

Feature Payout: $20,059-to-win(59 laps)

Track Description: 3/8 mile clay oval

Other Classes: Modifieds & Pro Late Models

Live Stream:

Pre-race Notes: Ricky Weiss won this race in 2022.

5:30- Drivers meeting about to begin.

Live Updates:

Car Count: 31 cars

Qualifying Results:

Group A- 1. Michael Chilton(14.006), 2. Forrest Trent, 3. Greg Johnson, 4. Zack Dohm, 5. Henry Hornsby III, 6. Camaron Marlar, 7. Derek Fisher, 8. Ross Bailes, 9. Dustin Linville, 10. Blake Creech, 11. Tristan Chamberlain, 12. Jeff Watson, 13. Dalton Brown, 14. Logan Walls, 15. Jarrod Carey, 16. Brian Woolridge

Group B- 1. Ricky Weiss(14.252), 2. Kyle Hardy, 3. Nick Hoffman, 4. Jason Jameson, 5. Tyler Carpenter, 6. Tyler Nicely, 7. Robby Hensley, 8. Jordan Wever, 9. Trevor Landrum, 10. James Rice, 11. Justin Ratliff, 12. Skylar Marlar, 13. Daniel Dial, 14. Calvin Carlton, 15. Dustin Nobbe

Heat Race Results:

Heat 1 Finish– 1. Greg Johnson, 2. Derek Fisher, 3. Michael Chilton, 4. Henry Hornsby III

Heat 2 Finish– 1. Ricky Weiss, 2. Nick Hoffman, 3. Tyler Carpenter, 4. Robby Hensley

Heat 3 Finish– 1. Ross Bailes, 2. Forrest Trent, 3. Blake Creech, 4. Logan Walls

Heat 4 Finish– 1. Kyle Hardy, 2. Jason Jameson, 3. James Rice, 4. Skylar Marlar

B-main Results: There will be one B-main with the top-7 transferring to the feature.

B-main Lineup- 1. Carey, 2. Ratliff, 3. Watson, 4. Nicely, 5. Linville, 6. Landrum, 7. Chamberlain, 8. Nobbe, 9. Brown

B-main Finish– 1. Justin Ratliff, 2. Tyler Nicely, 3. Trevor Landrum, 4. Dustin Linville, 5. Tristan Chamberlain, 6. Dustin Nobbe, 7. Dalton Brown

Feature Notes:

Feature Lineup- 1. Greg Johnson, 2. Ricky Weiss, 3. Ross Bailes, 4. Kyle Hardy, 5. Derek Fisher, 6. Jason Jameson, 7. Forrest Trent, 8. Tyler Carpenter, 9. Michael Chilton, 10. James Rice, 11. Blake Creech, 12. Robby Hensley,, 13. Henry Hornsby III, 14. Skylar Marlar, 15. Logan Walls, 16. Justin Ratliff, 17. Tyler Nicely, 18. Trevor Landrum, 19. Dustin Linville, 20. Tristan Chamberlain, 21. Dustin Nobbe, 22. Dalton Brown

*Nick Hoffman had originally planned on racing tonight but he had mechanical issues at the very end of his heat race last night.

8:45- Doing some track prep then it will be feature time.

9:05- Track work appears to be complete. Calling drivers and cars to the front straightaway for introductions.

9:25- Driver intros complete.

9:30- Engines fired

9:36- Four wide!

9:37- Green flag!

Lap 10- Weiss leads Johnson, Hardy, Carpenter, Bailes

Lap 20- Weiss by 2.7 seconds over Hardy, Carpenter and Johnson

Lap 30- Weiss still leads but Hardy and Carpenter have closed in traffic

Lap 33 caution for Creech spin. Weiss leads Hardy, Carpenter, Johnson, Jameson, Bailes, Rice, Fisher

Lap 40- Weiss leads Hardy, Carpenter, Jameson, Rice

Lap 45 caution for slowing Trent. Weiss leads Hardy, Carpenter, Jameson, Rice, Johnson, Bailes, Ratliff, Linville and Fisher

10 to go- Weiss leads. Hardy and Carpenter battling for second.

Feature Results: 1. Ricky Weiss, 2. Kyle Hardy, 3. Tyler Carpenter, 4. James Rice, 5. Ross Bailes, 6. Dustin Linville, 7. Greg Johnson, 8. Justin Ratliff

Ricky Weiss was the 2022 winner of the Woolridge Memorial

Comments are closed.