Live Updates: American Crate All-Stars at 411(7-6-19)

Facebooktwitter will be providing live updates from the American Crate All-Star Series presented by PPM event at 411 Motor Speedway on Saturday evening, July 6, 2019. The updates will be provided by Richard Allen(@RichardAllenIDR on Twitter and @RichardAllenIDR on Instagram).

These updates are brought to you by Smoky Mountain Speedway in Maryville, Tenn. The next event coming to SMS will be the Schaeffer’s Oil Southern Nationals on July 16, 2019.

Classes in action: American Crate All-Star Series for $3,000-to-win along with the track’s support classes.

*Please Note: These updates will focus on the American Crate A-S race.

General Information:

Weather is expected to be warm with spotty thunderstorms in the evening.

The drivers meeting is slated for 6:30pm with hot laps to follow soon afterward.

Tyler Arrington leads the American Crate All-Star Series points over Aaron Guinn, Eli Beets, Andy Ogle and Greg Martin.

Cory Hedgecock and Jake Teague have each won two American Crate A-S features with Jensen Ford, Mark Whitener and Jesse Lowe winning one each.

Cory Hedgecock was the winner of the previous American Crate A-S race held at 411 on June 8, 2019.

6:45- Drivers meeting has concluded. Hot laps for all classes about to begin.

Photos: I often post photos and/or short videos on my @RichardAllenIDR Twitter account and my @RichardAllenIDR Instagram account if you would like to take a look.

Please also consider reading: Chris Madden to drive select races for Scott Bloomquist Racing 

Live Updates:

American Crate All-Star Series

Car Count: 30 cars

Drivers Here: Driver list will be posted within ‘Qualifying Results’ and ‘Heat Race Results’.

Qualifying Results: The top-6 qualifiers will go to a dash race.

1. Jensen Ford(15.375), 2. John Ownbey, 3. Jesse Lowe, 4. Trevor Sise, 5. Aaron Guinn, 6. Zach Sise

Dash Race Results: The dash race will set the first three rows for the feature.

Dash Finish- 1. Ford, 2. Lowe, 3. T Sise, 4. Ownbey, 5. Z Sise, 6. Guinn

Heat Race Results: There will be three heat races with the top-4 from each transferring to the feature.

Heat 1 Lineup- 1. Andy Ogle, 2. Heath Hindman, 3. Chase Walls, 4. Chris Wilson, 5. Eli Beets, 6. Michael Smith, 7. Brandon Yawn, 8. Daniel Casteel

Heat 1 Finish- 1. Ogle, 2. Hindman, 3. Wilson, 4. Beets

Heat 2 Lineup- 1. Tyler Arrington, 2. Rusty Ballenger, 3. Logan Roberson, 4. Adam Ahl, 5. Devin Stuart, 6. Jordan Feider, 7. Chris Chandler, 8. Austin Langley

Heat 2 Finish- 1. Ballenger, 2. Roberson, 3. Arrington, 4. Feider

Heat 3 Lineup- 1. Ross White, 2. Anthony White, 3. Clay Coghlan, 4. Austin Aldridge, 5. Bradley Lewelling, 6. Stephen Rogers, 7. Kenny Howell, 8. Justin Smith

Heat 3 Finish- 1. R White, 2. Coghlan, 3. Aldridge, 4. Lewelling

B-main Results: There will be one B-main with the top-4 transferring to the feature.

B-main Finish- 1. Chase Walls, 2. Devin Stuart, 3. Anthony White, 4. Michael Smith

Feature Notes:

Feature Lineup- 1. Ford, 2. Lowe, 3. T Sise, 4. Ownbey, 5. Z Sise, 6. Guinn, 7. Ogle, 8. Ballenger, 9. R White, 10. Hindman, 11. Roberson, 12. Coghlan, 13. Wilson, 14. Arrington, 15. Aldridge, 16. Beets, 17. Feider, 18. Lewelling, 19. Walls, 20. Stuart, 21. A White, 22. Smith

9:30- Feature rolling out. 40 laps for $3,000.

9:38- Four wide!

9:42- Green flag!

Big crash on the initial start. Ballenger, Coghlan, Feider, Aldridge, Wilson, Guinn, Stuart, Langley among those involved.

All drivers were okay after that incident.

9:54- Wreckage has been cleared and the field is rolling again.

9:55- Green flag (part 2)

Lap 4 caution as Hindman slows. Lowe leads T Sise, Ford, Ownbey, Z Sise, Guinn, Ogle, Arrington, Beets.

Lap 15- Lowe leads T Sise, Ownbey, Ford, Z Sise. Leaders in traffic.

Lap 21 caution. Lowe leads a position swapping battle between T Sise and Ownbey. Ford, Z Sise, Guinn, Ogle, Roberson, Arrington and A White round out the top-10.

Lap 30- Lowe pulling away.

Feature Results: 1. Jesse Lowe, 2. Ownbey, 3. T Sise, 4. Ford, 5. Z Sise, 6. Guinn, 7. Beets, 8. A White, 9. Stuart, 10. Arrington, 11. R White, 12. M Smith

Jesse Lowe is expected to be among those vying for the $3,000 first prize


Comments are closed.