Jesse Lowe dominates American Crate All-Star feature at 411


Jesse Lowe led all the way to get the win

The American Crate All-Star Series made its way to the 411 Motor Speedway to participate in that track’s Independence Day weekend festivities. Jesse Lowe left the Seymour, Tenn. track $3,000 richer following his dominating victory in the night’s main event.

Jensen Ford led the way in qualifying with a lap of 15.375 seconds around the 3/8 mile clay oval to beat out John Ownbey, Jesse Lowe, Trevor Sise, Aaron Guinn and Zach Sise. Those six drivers were locked into a dash race that would set the first three rows on the starting grid for the main event.

Ford earned the pole position on the starting grid by winning the dash race ahead of Lowe, Trevor Sise, Ownbey, Zach Sise and Guinn.

Andy Ogle won the first heat race of the night over Heath Hindman, Chris Wilson and Eli Beets while Rusty Ballenger took the second preliminary by beating out Logan Roberson, Tyler Arrington and Jordan Feider.

Ross White won the third and final heat over Clay Coghlan, Austin Aldridge and Bradley Lewelling.

Chase Walls won the only B-main of the evening by beating Devin Stuart, Anthony White and Michael Smith to the finish line.

The initial attempt to start the main event was marred by a huge crash that involved the likes of Ballenger, Coghlan, Feider, Aldridge, Wilson, Guinn, Stuart and Langley. Some of the drivers involved were able to continue while others retired from the event.

Once the 40-lap feature finally got underway Lowe wasted no time asserting himself as he bolted to the lead ahead of Ford, Trevor Sise, Ownbey and Zach Sise. Trevor Sise and Ford waged war over the runner-up spot on lap 3 with Sise emerging from that battle with the position. All the while, Lowe was already in the process of pulling away from the competition.

However, a lap 4 caution for the slowing car of Hindman regrouped the field. But Lowe would not be deterred as he again jetted away from the field as Ownbey and Ford swapped the third position on multiple occasions. Ownbey finally took control of the position on lap 7.

As the race approached the halfway mark Lowe’s No. 5J CVR Race Car was tearing through slower traffic while keeping a relatively comfortable working margin over its pursuers. Again, Ownbey found himself in a position exchanging tussle as he and Trevor Sise traded second twice over the course of three laps.

A lap 21 yellow flag provided the rest of the pack with one last opportunity to reign Lowe in. However, the Crossville, Tenn. native was having none of it and pulled away when the green flag was displayed.

Over the closing laps Lowe cruised as he would eventually drive under the checkered flag to score his second American Crate All-Stars Series feature win of the season.

Feature Finish: 1. Jesse Lowe, 2. John Ownbey, 3. Trevor Sise, 4. Jensen Ford, 5. Zach Sise, 6. Aaron Gunn, 7. Eli Beets, 8. Antony White, 9. Devin Stuart, 10. Tyler Arrington, 11. Ross White, 12. Michael Smith, 13. Andy Ogle, 14. Bradley Lewelling, 15. Jordan Feider, 16. Chris Chandler, 17. Chase Walls, 18. Logan Roberson, 19. Austin Langley, 20. Heath Hondman, 21. Austin Aldridge, 22. Rusty Ballenger, 23. Clay Coghlan, 24. Chris Wilson


Comments are closed.