Iron-Man Late Model Series releases lucrative 2023 schedule

Michael Chilton was the 2022 Iron-Man champion

SOMERSET, KY (December 20, 2022)—Officials with the Valvoline Iron-Man Late Model Southern Series are pleased to introduce the 2023 schedule of events for the tour. In addition, prize money alone for the competitors is in excess of $950,000 over the course of 24 events, 21 being points paying events. The 2023 champion will receive a record $20,000 for their efforts.

The first three events on the schedule: The 32nd Annual Ice-Bowl January 6/7 at Talladega Short Track, Boyd’s Speedway on January 29 for the Cabin Fever 40 and Fort Payne Motor Speedway on February 25 for the 5th Annual Bama Brawl will serve as an individual three-race Winter Mini-Series with its own points fund and $1,000 going to the champion. All three races must be completed to be eligible.

The tour will co-sanction two events at Volunteer Speedway in Bulls Gap, Tenn. on March 24 and 25 with the XR Super Series. Friday’s event will feature a pair of $5,000-to-win qualifying features then on Saturday March 25 the weekend finale paying a record $100,000-to-win. These events will serve as the tour’s opening events. The 2023 campaign will end with the running of the 36th Annual Gobbler at Boyd’s Speedway in Ringgold, Ga. on Saturday November 18.

New tracks on the schedule include: three visits to Fort Payne Motor Speedway in Fort Payne, AL. The Bama Brawl, Legendary Marvin Ford Classic and the Road to ‘Dega 40 will be included on this year’s touring schedule. North Alabama Speedway in Tuscumbia, Ala. returns to the schedule this season after the 2022 event was rained out. The 12th Annual Harold Hardgrove Memorial on August 26 at Lake Cumberland Speedway will pay a record $12,022-to-win and $1,000-to-start, an event that honors the late track owner.

More information on the Valvoline Iron-Man Late Model Series can be found by visiting .

Valvoline Iron-Man Late Model Southern Series 2023 Schedule:
Jan. 6/7-Talladega Short Track-Eastaboga, AL-$7,500 to win ** Non-Points
Jan. 29-Boyd’s Speedway-Ringgold, GA-$5,000 to win ** Non-Points
Feb. 25-Fort Payne Motor Speedway-Fort Payne, AL-$5,000 to win ** Non-Points
Mar. 24-Volunteer Speedway-Bulls Gap, TN-$5,000 to win X 2
Mar. 25-Volunteer Speedway-Bulls, Gap, TN-$100,000 to win
Apr. 8-Tazewell Speedway-Tazewell, TN-$21,000 to win
Apr. 15-Fort Payne Motor Speedway-Fort Payne, AL-$10,000 to win
Apr. 21-Ponderosa Speedway-Junction City, KY-$7,500 to win
May 27-Lake Cumberland Speedway-Burnside, KY-$7,531 to win
May 28-Tazewell Speedway-Tazewell, TN-$5,001 to win
June 3-North Georgia Speedway-Chatsworth, GA-$5,000 to win
June 16-Ponderosa Speedway-Junction City, KY-$7,500 to win
June 17-Lake Cumberland Speedway-Burnside, KY-$7,500 to win
July 3-Tazewell Speedway-Tazewell, TN-$5,000 to win
Aug. 4-Ponderosa Speedway-Junction City, KY-$7,500 to win
Aug. 10-North Alabama Speedway-Tuscumbia, AL-$5,000 to win
Aug. 11-Fort Payne Motor Speedway-Fort Payne, AL-$5,000 to win
Aug. 12-Talladega Short Track-Eastaboga, AL-$10,000 to win
Aug. 26-Lake Cumberland Speedway-Burnside, KY-$12,022 to win
Sept. 3-Tazewell Speedway-Tazewell, TN-$5,044 to win
Sept. 13-Volunteer Speedway-Bulls Gap, TN-$12,000 to win
Oct. 6-Ponderosa Speedway-Junction City, KY-$5,000 to win
Oct. 7-Ponderosa Speedway-Junction City, KY-$10,088 to win
Nov. 18-Boyd’s Speedway-Ringgold, GA-$5,000 to win
-Schedule is Subject to Change-

Comments are closed.