Starting Lineups for Saturday’s Knoxville Late Model Nationals

Mike Marlar(157) is the only 3-time Knoxville winner and Jonathan Davenport is the defending champion

After two nights of racing at the historic Knoxville Raceway, the starting lineup for the lone B-main race and a partial lineup for the feature have been set. Drivers accumulated points during the events held on Thursday and Friday at the Knoxville, Iowa facility with those points being used to establish the grid for Saturday night’s Lucas Oil Late Model Knoxville Nationals.

Current Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series points leader Ricky Thornton Jr. won each of the features held on Thursday and Friday. While the preliminary races did pay out a $7,000-to-win purse each, there were no points toward the series championship awarded.

There will be one B-main on Saturday night with the top-6 transferring to the feature:

B-main Lineup: 1. Billy Moyer Sr., 2. Justin Zeitner, 3. Tim McCreadie, 4. Tim Lance, 5. Ross Robinson, 6. Ricky Weiss, 7. Matt Furman, 8. Boom Briggs, 9. Tim Simpson, 10. Dan Battaglia, 11. Aaron Marrant, 12. Frank Heckenast Jr., 13. Luke Medfeld, 14. Charlie McKenna, 15. Al Humphrey, 16. Rich Bell, 17. Junior Coover

The 75-lap feature will pay out $50,000 to the winner.

Feature Lineup: 1. Ricky Thornton Jr., 2. Chad Simpson, 3. Chris Ferguson, 4. Devin Moran, 5. Mike Marlar, 6. Brandon Overton, 7. Kyle Bronson, 8. Daulton Wilson, 9. Spencer Hughes, 10. Hudson O’Neal, 11. Brandon Sheppard, 12. Ryan Gustin, 13. Brian Shirley, 14. Earl Pearson Jr., 15. Tyler Bruening, 16. Tyler Erb, 17. Max Blair, 18. Jonathan Davenport, 19. Chris Simpson, 20. Garrett Alberson, 21. Chase Junghans, 22. Todd Cooney, 23. Daniel Hilsabeck, 24. Cory Hedgecock

Respond to this post on Twitter by following @RichardAllenIDR and @MichaelRMoats or by liking the Facebook page.

Also, NASCAR and pavement racing fans can check out

Comments are closed.