Live Updates: Lucas Oil Series North-South 100 at Florence Speedway(8-12-23) will be providing live updates from the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series-sanctioned $75,000-to-win 41st annual Sunoco North-South 100 at Florence Speedway in Union, Kentucky on Saturday, August 12, 2023. These updates will be provided by Richard Allen(@RichardAllenIDR on Twitter and @RichardAllenIDR on Instagram).

Live updates are provided by Smoky Mountain Speedway.

Weather Forecast: Partly cloudy with highs in the 80s with a chance for isolated showers.

Time: Hot laps are set for 7:00pm

Feature Payout: $75,000-to-win(100 laps)

Track Description: Half-mile clay oval

Other Classes: Modifieds

Live Stream:

Pre-race Notes: Ricky Thornton Jr. leads the Lucas Oil Series standings over Hudson O’Neal, Jonathan Davenport, Brandon Overton and Tim McCreadie.

Jonathan Davenport is the defending champion of this race. He will be seeking his third win here.

Jimmy Owens is a three-time winner of the North-South 100.

Ricky Thornton Jr. won the Ralph Latham Memorial held at Florence back in May.

Bobby Pierce and Mike Marlar won Thursday’s twin features at Florence.

Ricky Thornton Jr. and Bobby Pierce won Friday’s twin features at Florence.

6:45- Drivers meeting has concluded. Hot laps coming soon.

7:50- Lucas Oil hot laps have concluded. Heat races coming soon.

Please consider watching:

Live Updates:

Car Count: 59 cars

Heat Race Results: Drivers were awarded points for their performances on Thursday and Friday. Those points were then used to set Saturday’s heat race lineups. There was an invert of the top-4 for each heat race.

The top-3 finishers in each race will be locked into the feature.

Heat 1 Lineup- 1. Tyler Bruening, 2. Jimmy Owens, 3. Kyle Bronson, 4. Bobby Pierce, 5. Garrett Alberson, 6. Eddie Carrier Jr., 7. Brian Shirley, 8. Jason Jameson, 9. Brandon Hardgrove, 10. Donnie Jeschke

Heat 1 Finish– 1. Jimmy Owens, 2. Kyle Bronson, 3. Bobby Pierce… Shirley, Bruening, Hardgrove

Heat 2 Lineup- 1. Garrett Smith, 2. Spencer Hughes, 3. Ricky Thornton Jr., 4. Mike Marlar, 5. Devin Moran, 6. Kyle Strickler, 7. Kent Robinson, 8. James Rice, 9. Austin Lay, 10. Kurt Addison

Heat 2 Finish– 1. Spencer Hughes, 2. Garrett Smith, 3. Devin Moran … Thornton, Strickler, Marlar

Heat 3 Lineup- 1. Michael Chilton, 2. Hudson O’Neal, 3. Daulton Wilson, 4. Ryan Gustin, 5. Donald McIntosh, 6. Kye Blight, 7. Mike Harrison, 8. Dustin Nobbe, 9. Boom Briggs, 10. Jesse Lay

Heat 3 Finish– 1. Hudson O’Neal, 2. Ryan Gustin, 3. Daulton Wilson… Chilton, Briggs, McIntosh

Heat 4 Lineup- 1. Dale McDowell, 2. Earl Pearson Jr., 3. Chris Ferguson, 4. Jonathan Davenport, 5. Adam Stricker, 6. David Breazeale, 7. Vic Hill, 8. Kody Evans, 9. Blake Creech, 10. Mike Bargo

Heat 4 Finish– 1. Dale McDowell, 2. Chris Ferguson, 3. Jonathan Davenport… Pearson, Stricker, Hill

Heat 5 Lineup- 1. Max Blair, 2. Josh Rice, 3. Brandon Overton, 4. Matt Cosner, 5. Logan Roberson, 6. Ross Robinson, 7. Doug Drown, 8. Dane Dacus, 9. Logan Zarin, 10. Brent Cornette

Heat 5 Finish– 1. Josh Rice, 2. Brandon Overton, 3. Max Blair… Cosner, Robinson, Cornette

Heat 6 Lineup- 1. Tyler Erb, 2. Stormy Scott, 3. Tim McCreadie, 4. Cory Hedgecock, 5. Trevor Landrum, 6. Robby Hensley, 7. Jesse Wisecarver, 8. Jim Couch, 9. Tristan Chamberlain

Heat 6 Finish– 1. Cory Hedgecock, 2. Stormy Scott, 3. Robby Hensley… Chamberlain, McCreadie, Landrum

B-main Results:

B-main 1 Finish- 1. Donald McIntosh, 2. Brian Shirley

B-main 2 Finish- 1. Earl Pearson Jr., 2. Adam Stricker

Feature Notes:

Feature Lineup- 1. Owens, 2. Hughes, 3. O’Neal, 4. McDowell, 5. Rice, 6. Hedgecock, 7. Bronson, 8. Smith, 9. Gustin, 10. Ferguson, 11. Overton, 12. Scott, 13. Pierce, 14. Moran, 15. Wilson, 16. Davenport, 17. Blair, 18. Hensley, 19. McIntosh, 20. Pearson, 21. Shirley, 22. Stricker, 23. Thornton,24. McCreadie, 25. Erb, 26. Alberson, 27. Bruening, 28. Robinson, 29. Nobbe

10:15- Feature rolling out. 100 laps for $75,000.

10:22- Green flag!

Lap 25- O’Neal leads Owens, McDowell, Ferguson, Rice

Lap 36 caution for spin by Ferguson, who had been racing with Pierce for 5th. O’Neal leads Owens, McDowell, Rice, Pierce, Hughes, Hedgecock, Wilson

Lap 37 caution for Alberson. O’Neal leads McDowell, Owens, Pierce, Rice

Light rain falling

Lap 40 caution for McIntosh. O’Neal leads McDowell, Pierce, Owens, Rice, Hedgecock, Bronson, Wilson, Davenport, Thornton

Rain seems to have stopped

Lap 55- O’Neal and Pierre battling for the lead. Rice, Davenport and McDowell fighting for 3-5

Lap 58 caution for Bronson. O’Neal leads Pierce, Rice, Davenport, Wilson, McDowell, Thornton, Owens, McCreadie, Moran

Lap 66- O’Neal, Pierce, Thornton now 1-2-3

20 to go – O’Neal, Pierce and Thornton tight in traffic

Lap 84 caution for debris. Pierce leads Thornton, O’Neal, Davenport, Rice, McCreadie, Wilson

Unbelievable racing!

Lap 87 caution for debris. Pierce leads Thornton, Davenport, O’Neal and Wilson

Lap 91 caution for McCreadie. Pierce leads Thornton. They have swapped the lead twice since the last caution. Davenport, O’Neal and Wilson still 3-5

Feature Results: 1. Bobby Pierce, 2. Ricky Thornton Jr, 3. Hudson O’Neal, 4. Jonathan Davenport, 5. Daulton Wilson, 6. Chris Ferguson, 7. Earl Pearson Jr, 8. Devin Moran, 9. Max Blair, 10. Kyle Bronson, 11. Dale McDowell, 12. Garrett Alberson, 13. Tim McCreadie, 14. Spencer Hughes, 15. Brandon Overton, 16. Dustin Nobbe, 17. Josh Rice, 18. Jimmy Owens, 19. Tyler Erb, 20. Cory Hedgecock, 21. Adam Stricker, 22. Garrett Smith, 23. Ryan Gustin, 24. Brian Shirley, 25. Donald McIntosh, 26. Stormy Scott, 27. Tyler Bruening, 28. Ross Robinson, 29. Robby Hensley

Jimmy Owens(20) and Tim McCreadie are both former North-South 100 winners


Comments are closed.