Bobby Pierce does it again earning a Friday night World 100 Group A prelim win

Bobby Pierce

Bobby Pierce won a World 100 preliminary feature on Thursday night then he followed that up on Friday by taking the Group A feature at Eldora Speedway after taking advantage of Hudson O’Neal’s misfortune then went on to score the win.

The Longhorn Chassis driver from Oakwood, Illinois earned $12,000 from the track located in Rossburg, Ohio in a race aired live by

A total of 102 cars were signed in for competition

Qualifying Results: 1. Hudson O’Neal(15.300), 2. Bobby Pierce, 3. Jonathan Davenport, 4. Mike Benedum, 5. Shannon Babb, 6. Chris Ferguson, 7. Devin Moran, 8. Jason Jameson, 9. Richie Stephens, 10. Dale McDowell

Heat 1 Results: 1. Hudson O’Neal, 2. Steven Roberts, 3. Shannon Babb, 4. Earl Pearson Jr., 5. Austin Neely

Heat 2 Results: 1. Daulton Wilson, 2. Dale McDowell, 3. Chris Ferguson, 4. Bobby Pierce, 5. Spencer Hughes

Heat 3 Results: 1. Devin Moran, 2. Jonathan Davenport, 3. Tim McCreadie, 4. Dennis Erb Jr., 5. Kody Evans

Heat 4 Results: 1. Joseph Joiner, 2. Jason Jameson, 3. Mike Benedum, 4. Matt Sheppard, 5. Garrett Alberson

B-main 1 Finish: 1. Nick Hoffman, 2. Gregg Satterlee

B-main 2 Finish: 1. Mason Zeigler, 2. Tyler Erb

Feature Re-cap: The 25-lap feature began with Pierce ahead of O’Neal, Benedum, Davenport and Moran trailing. O’Neal stayed right on the rear spoiler of Pierce as they contested the lead with Davenport rising to third just behind.

O’Neal powered by Pierce for the lead on lap just before a lap 10 caution slowed the pace.

On the restart, O’Neal jetted back out to the lead with a furious fight between Pierce, Davenport and Moran until Davenport slowed with a flat tire on lap 11 to bring out a yellow flag. At the time of caution, O’Neal led Pierce, Moran and Babb.

O’Neal slowed from the lead with a flat right front tire on lap 13 to bring out a caution. That elevated Pierce to the lead over Moran, Ferguson, Babb and Wilson.

After the restart, Ferguson passed Moran for second on lap 16. Wilson and Moran battled for third just behind as Pierce began to pull away. But the pace was again slowed on lap 20 when Hughes slowed with a flat tire.

After the lap 20 restart, Pierce continued to lead ahead of a battle between Ferguson, Moran and Wilson. But in the end, it was Pierce who scored his second consecutive preliminary win.

Feature Results: 1. Bobby Pierce, 2. Chris Ferguson, 3. Devin Moran, 4. Daulton Wilson, 5. Earl Pearson Jr., 6. Shannon Babb, 7. Nick Hoffman, 8. Garrett Alberson, 9. Joseph Joiner, 10. Tyler Erb, 11. Mason Zeigler, 12. Dennis Erb Jr., 13. Hudson O’Neal, 14. Dale McDowell, 15. Jonathan Davenport, 16. Steven Roberts 17. Jason Jameson, 18. Mike Benedum, 19. Spencer Hughes, 20. Gregg Satterlee, 21. Matt Sheppard, 22. Kody Evans, 23. Austin Neely, 24. Tim McCreadie

Please consider watching:

Like him or not, Bobby Pierce building a career to rival the sport’s all-time greats

Respond to this post on Twitter by following @RichardAllenIDR and @MichaelRMoats or by liking the Facebook page.

Also, NASCAR and pavement racing fans can check out

Comments are closed.