Trevor wins battle of the Sise brothers at 411


Trevor Sise was the 604 Crate Late Model winner at 411

Along with the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series on Friday night the 411 Motor Speedway also staged racing in the 604 Crate Late Model division. After an early lead swapping battle between brothers, Trevor Sise emerged as the winner over Zach Sise to claim the $1,500 first prize.

Zach Sise was fastest in qualifying as he toured the 3/8 mile clay oval in 14.123 seconds to top Trevor Sise, Jensen Ford, Rusty Ballenger, Jed Emert, Cameron Weaver, Bradley Lewelling, Josh Henry, Brandon Miller and Jerry Green.

There were no preliminary races for this division.

At the start of the 25-lap feature Zach and Trevor Sise engaged in a slide job filled, lead swapping battle during the early laps of the race with Trevor Sise eventually emerging with the lead ahead of Zach Sise, Ballenger, Weaver, Henry and Ford.

By lap 5, the Sise brothers began to pull away from their pursuers as battles persisted further back in the pack until a spin by William Blankenship brought out a caution on lap 6.

On the ensuing restart, Henry jumped up to fourth by passing Weaver. That move sent Weaver back into a fight for the final position in the top-5 with Ford with Ford finally earning the spot on lap 13.

Just passed the halfway point, Zach Sise closed in on Trevor Sise for the race lead as the duo wrestled with slower traffic. At the same time, Henry moved up to engage Ballenger in a skirmish for the third position in the running order.

A lap 20 caution for a spin by Derek Blair set up a final sprint to the finish but Trevor Sise was able to sail under the checkered flag to capture the victory.

Feature Finish: 1. Trevor Sise, 2. Zach Sise, 3. Rusty Ballenger, 4. Josh Henry, 5. Jensen Ford, 6. Cameron Weaver, 7. Jed Emert, 8. Bradley Lewelling, 9. Jason Cardwell, 10. Will Herrington, 11. Ahnna Parkhurst, 12. Bobby Giffin, 13. Addison Cardwell, 14. Jake Whitehead, 15. William Blankenship, 16. Jerry Green, 17. Shannon Emert, 18. Derek Blair, 19. Brad Lowe, 20. Bradley Strong, 21. Brandon Miller, 22. Ross White


Comments are closed.