Ray Cook releases tour schedules for 2020

Facebooktwitter

Ray Cook

Ray Cook, promoter of the Spring Nationals, Southern Nationals, and Fall Nationals, released the 2020 schedules for the three series at the Performance Racing Industry show in Indianapolis on Friday. All three series receive more higher paying races over the 2019 schedules.

The Schaeffer’s Spring Nationals sees the return of Boyd’s Speedway to the schedule to start off the season on Friday, March 20. The Boyd’s date is paired with Senoia Raceway’s $10,000 to win race on Saturday, March 21. Wythe Raceway in Rural Retreat, Virginia is new to the Spring Nationals schedule with a $10,000 to win race on Friday, April 10. The Wythe race proceeds the recently announced $20,000 to win race at Gary Hall’s Tazewell Speedway scheduled for Saturday, April 11. Just like the 2019 season, the series concludes with 4 races in four nights on Memorial Day weekend with stops at Tri-County Racetrack, Dixie Speedway, Rome Speedway, and 411 Motor Speedway.

The Schaeffer’s Southern Nationals has a different track to kick off the late summer mini series. Smoky Mountain Speedway will host a $10,000 to win race on Friday, July 10 to open the 2020 tour. The traditional opener at Wythe Raceway is the following night on Saturday, July 11, which is also $10,000 to win. Volunteer Speedway and Boyd’s Speedway returns to the Southern Nationals lineup with back-to-back early week races on July 13 and 14 respectively. The two week stretch of racing ends with another pair of $10,000 to win races at 411 Motor Speedway on Friday, July 24 and Tazewell Speedway on Saturday, July 25.

The 2020 edition of the Schaeffer’s Fall Nationals has more races on its schedule. The campaign will kick off in East Tennessee with a doubleheader at Smoky Mountain Speedway on Saturday, September 5 and at Tazewell Speedway for the Buddy Rogers Memorial on Sunday, September 6. The schedule concludes on Saturday, November 14 at Boyd’s Speedway.

Facebooktwitter

Comments are closed.