Lucas Oil Knoxville Late Model Nationals Main Event Lineup

Three-time winner Mike Marlar(157) while have to come from deep in the field while Ricky Thornton Jr.(20RT) will start close to the front

***Note: The Lucas Oil Knoxville Late Model Nationals were rained out on Saturday, and thus, moved to Sunday.***

After two nights of preliminary racing action that saw Shane Clanton and Bobby Pierce claim $7,000 victories, the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series is set to contest the 18th annual Lucas Oil Knoxville Late Model Nationals on Saturday night at the historic half-mile Knoxville Raceway in Knoxville, Iowa.

Points garnered during the racing events held on Thursday and Friday nights were used to set the majority of the starting lineup for the 75-lap $50,000-to-win feature on Sunday evening. That race will be shown live by MavTV and

The top-24 starters for the main event have already been established with the remainder of the field to be determined by B-main races that will precede the Knoxville Nationals.

Here are the top-24 starters for Sunday’s big show:

1. Bobby Pierce, 2. Jonathan Davenport, 3. Tyler Bruening, 4. Ricky Thornton Jr., 5. Earl Pearson Jr., 6. Chris Simpson, 7. Shane Clanton, 8. Brandon Overton, 9. Tim McCreadie, 10. Jimmy Owens, 11. Brandon Sheppard, 12. Kyle Strickler, 13. Hudson O’Neal, 14. Ricky Weiss, 15. Spencer Hughes, 16. Ryan Gustin, 17. Tad Pospisil, 18. Aaron Marrant, 19. Chase Junghans, 20. Brian Shirley, 21. Garrett Alberson, 22. Mike Marlar, 23, Justin Zeitner, 24. Spencer Diercks

Starting times have been moved up by one hour.

Hot laps will begin at 4:00(ET) on Sunday afternoon. coverage will begin at 4:00pm(ET) while MavTV coverage will begin at 6:00PM(ET).

Former Knoxville Nationals Winners:

2021- Mike Marlar

2020- Event Cancelled

2019- Jimmy Owens

2018- Jimmy Owens

2017- Mike Marlar

2016- Mike Marlar

2015- Jared Landers

2014- Brian Birkhofer

2013- Darrell Lanigan

2012- Steve Francis

2011- Don O’Neal

2010- Billy Moyer

2009- Scott Bloomquist

2008- Tim McCreadie

2007- Brady Smith

2006- Brian Shirley

2005- Scott Bloomquist

2004- Brian Birkhofer

Respond to this post on Twitter by following @RichardAllenIDR and @MichaelRMoats or by liking the Facebook page.

Also, NASCAR and pavement racing fans can check out InsideCircleTrack.

Comments are closed.