Logan Schuchart sails to WoO Sprint win at Bristol


Logan Schuchart earned $25,000 on Friday at BMS

Logan Schuchart came to the World of Outlaws NOS Energy Drink Sprint Car Series-sanctioned Bristol Bash having not won a feature in 2022 but all of that changed on Friday night for the driver of the No. 1s after he took the lead on the second lap and controlled the race from that point.

The Shark Racing driver from Hanover, PA earned $25,000 for his efforts on the half-mile track located in Bristol, Tennessee

A total of 24 cars were signed in for competition.

Qualifying Results: 1. Logan Schuchart(13.881), 2. Sheldon Haudenschild, 3. Brock Zearfoss, 4. David Gravel, 5. Carson Macedo, 6. Aaron Reutzel, 7. Kyle Larson, 8. James McFadden, 9. Kerry Madsen, 10. Jacob Allen, 11. Kerry Madsen, 12. Spencer Bayston, 13. Brad Sweet, 14. Donny Schatz, 15. Rico Abreu, 16. Landon Myers, 17. John Carney II, 18. Noah Gass, 19. Brian Paulus, 20. Jason Sides, 21. Bill Rose, 22. Jake Spoon, 23. Anthony Macri, 24. Matthew Frisbie

Heat 1 Results: 1. Schuchart, 2. Gravel, 3. Larson, 4. Sweet, 5. Allen, 6. Myers, 7. Paulus, 8. Spoon

Heat 2 Results: 1. Macedo, 2. Kinser, 3. Haudenschild, 4. McFadden, 5. Macri, 6. Schatz, 7. Carney, 8. Sides

Heat 3 Results: 1. Aaron Reutzel, 2. Spencer Bayston, 3. Brock Zearfoss, 4. Kerry Madsen, 5. Rico Abreu, 6. Noah Gass, 7. Bill Rose, 8. Matt Frisbie

Dash Results: 1. Schuchart, 2. Reutzel, 3. Kinser, 4. Macedo, 5. Bayston, 6. Gravel

Feature Re-cap: At the start of the 25-lap feature it was Reutzel who bolted to the lead with Schuchart, Kinser, Macedo and Gravel trailing. Schuchart moved by Reutzel for the lead on the second circuit. Further back, Macedo, Gravel and Bayston fought over positions 4-6 as Larson looked on from just behind.

At that point, Schuchart built an advantage of more than two seconds ahead of Reutzel, Kinser, Macedo and Gravel. Most competitors began to employ the high line just after the halfway point with no one able to close in on Schuchart, even after the leader caught up to the tail of the field.

When all was said and done, Schuchart claimed his first win of 2022.

Feature Results: 1. Logan Schuchart, 2. Aaron Reutzel, 3. Kraig Kinser, 4. Carson Macedo, 5. David Gravel, 6. Sheldon Haudenschild, 7. Kyle Larson, 8. Spencer Bayston, 9. Brock Zearfoss, 10. Brad Sweet, 11. Kerry Madsen, 12. Anthony Macri, 13. James McFadden, 14. Rico Abreu, 15. Donny Schatz, 16. Jacob Allen, 17. Noah Gass, 18. Bill rose, 19. John Carney, 20. Jason Sides

Please consider also reading:

Jonathan Davenport stays hot with WoO victory at Bristol

Respond to this post on Twitter by following @RichardAllenIDR and @MichaelRMoats or by liking the InsideDirtRacing.com Facebook page.

Also, NASCAR and pavement racing fans can check out InsideCircleTrack.


Comments are closed.