Live Updates: XR Super Series at Bristol Motor Speedway(3-26-22) will be providing live updates from the XR Super Series/Valvoline Iron-Man Late Model Series co-sanctioned $50,000-to-win Karl Kustoms Bristol Dirt Nationals event at Bristol Motor Speedway in Bristol, Tennessee on Saturday, March 26, 2022. These updates will be provided by Richard Allen(@RichardAllenIDR on Twitter and @RichardAllenIDR on Instagram).

These updates are brought to you by Smoky Mountain Speedway in Maryville, Tenn. The next race scheduled for SMS will be dual $5,000-to-win ‘Rockin With the Stars’ features for the Southern All-Stars Dirt Late Model Series and the Steel Block Bandits Late Model Series on April 23rd. Also, be sure to make plans now to attend the $50,000-to-win Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series event on the weekend of June 17-18, 2022.

Weather Forecast: Cloudy and windy with daytime highs in the 50s and nighttime lows in the 30s.

Time: Hot laps are scheduled to 3:00pm

Feature Payout: $50,000

Track Description: Half-mile clay oval

Other Classes: Hobby Stocks and Sport Mod

Live Stream:

Pre-race Notes: This will be the second XR Super Series race of 2022

This will be the second of four XR Super Series races at Bristol Motor Speedway with the overall points champion from those four races earning $100,000.

Chris Madden won the feature on Friday night in dominating fashion.

4:10- Developing story as all drivers were called to the media center for an impromptu meeting. Media not allowed to attend but it is apparently over an issue with spoilers.

4:30- A series official stated that there was a “Rules meeting that needed to remain private.”

A driver stated that “By a show of hands we voted to leave the spoiler rule alone and no one who had initially been DQ’d is now DQ’d”

Please consider also reading:

Live Updates:

XR Super Series

Car Count: 33 cars

Drivers Here: 0- Scott Bloomquist, 1st- Johnny Scott, 7w- Ricky Weiss, 8- Kyle Strickler, 9- Devin Moran, 10- Garrett Smith, 10- Joseph Joiner, 11B- Stacy Boles, 14- Terry Wolfenbarger, 15- Christian Hanger, 16- Brian Nuttall Jr., 17- Tim Vance, 17H- Justin Hammett, 17m- Dale McDowell, 17ss- Brenden Smith, 18R- Fast Eddy, 20- Jimmy Owens, 20RT- Ricky Thornton Jr., 21k- Dakotah Knuckles, 22- Chris Ferguson, 25- Shane Clanton, 29- Darrell Lanigan,  39- Tim McCreadie, 40B- Kyle Bronson, 44- Chris Ferguson, 46- Earl Pearson Jr., 49- Jonathan Davenport, 57- Adam Yarbrough, 58- Mark Whitener, 69- John Hodgkiss, 76- Brandon Overton, 89- Ashton Winger, 157- Mike Marlar

Qualifying Results:

Group A Results- 1. Weiss(15.261), 2. Knuckles, 3. Thornton, 4. Clanton, 5. Davenport, 6. Overton, 7. Marlar, 8. Owens. 9. Whitener, 10. Nuttall

Group B Results- 1. Boles(15.473), 2. Bloomquist, 3. Ferguson, 4. Lanigan, 5. G Smith, 6. Strickler, 7. Madden, 8. Winger, 9. McCreadie, 10. Bronson

Heat Race Results: There will be four heat races with the top-4 transferring to the feature.

Heat 1 Lineup- 1. Weiss, 2. Thornton, 3. Davenport, 4. Marlar, 5. Whitener, 6. Moran, 7. Hanger, 8. Hammett, 9. B Smith

Heat 1 Finish– 1. Weiss, 2. Thornton, 3. Davenport, 4. Marlar

*Weiss drove away from the field.

Heat 2 Lineup- 1. Knuckles, 2. Clanton, 3. Overton, 4. Overton, 5. Nuttall, 6. Joiner, 7. Vance, 8. Wolfenbarger

Heat 2 Finish– 1. Owens, 2. Knuckles, 3. Clanton, 4. Nuttall

*Owens took the lead on the lap 2 restart.

Overton tried to get under Knuckles for the lead on the second lap but his car slid up the track. Clanton then got into the left front of Overton which did some damage to the No. 76 bringing out a caution.

Heat 3 Lineup- 1. Boles, 2. Ferguson, 3. G Smith, 4. Madden, 5. McCreadie, 6. McDowell, 7. Scott, 8. Yarbrough

Heat 3 Finish– 1. Ferguson, 2. McCreadie, 3. McDowell, 4. Madden

*Boles slipped up the track early on while leading and eventually spun.

Heat 4 Lineup- 1. Bloomquist, 2. Lanigan, 3. Strickler, 4. Winger, 5. Bronson, 6. Pearson, 7. Hodgkiss, 8. Eddy

Heat 4 Finish– 1. Bloomquist, 2. Lanigan, 3. Winger, 4. Strickler

*Bloomquist led all the way

B-main Results:

Last Chance 1 Finish(Top-3 transfer to the feature)- 1. Moran, 2. Joiner, 3. Whitener

Last Chance 2 Finish- 1. Bronson, 2. Pearson, 3. G Smith

Feature Notes:

Feature Lineup- 1. Weiss, 2. Ferguson, 3. Owens, 4. Bloomquist, 5. Thornton, 6. McCreadie, 7. Knuckles, 8. Lanigan, 9. Davenport, 10. McDowell, 11. Clanton 12. Winger, 13. Marlar, 14. Madden, 15. Nuttall, 16. Strickler, 17.Moran, 18. Bronson, 19. Joiner, 20. Pearson, 21. Whitener, 22. G Smith

8:48- Feature rolling out. 50 laps for $50,000.

8:57- Four wide!

8:59- Green flag!

Lap 10 caution for hard wall contact by McCreadie. Ferguson passed Weiss for the lead on lap 8 as they worked traffic. Owens, Bloomquist, Thornton, Davenport, Lanigan, Clanton, McDowell and Knuckles round out the top-10.

McCreadie appears to be okay.

Lap 21 caution for the third-running Owens makes hard contact with the wall but he is okay. He appeared to have a flat tire to cause the incident. Suddenly Whitener has a problem as his car is stopped with damage on the front stretch.

Lap 21 running order- Ferguson, Weiss, Bloomquist, Davenport, Thornton, Lanigan, McDowell, Clanton.

Lap 24 caution as Garrett Smith tags the outside wall. Ferguson leads Bloomquist, Weiss, Thornton, Davenport, McDowell, Lanigan and Moran.

Lap 30- Ferguson leads Bloomquist, Weiss, Davenport and Thornton

10 to go- Ferguson leads Bloomquist and Weiss

Fergy time!

Feature Results: 1. Chris Ferguson, 2. Scott Bloomquist, 3. Ricky Weiss, 4. Jonathan Davenport, 5. Ricky Thornton Jr., 6. Darrell Lanigan, 7. Dale McDowell, 8. Shane Clanton, 9. Devin Moran, 10. Kyle Strickler, 11. Mike Marlar, 12. Chris Madden, 13. Dakotah Knuckles, 14. Ashton Winger, 15. Brandon Overton, 16. Mark Whitener, 17. Kyle Bronson, 18. Brian Nuttall Jr., 19. Stacy Boles, 20. Garrett Smith, 21. Jimmy Owens, 22. Joseph Joiner, 23. Tim McCreadie, 24. Earl Pearson Jr.

Joseph Joiner and Earl Pearson Jr. will be among those racing for $50,000

Comments are closed.