Live Updates: WoO Sprint Cars at Charlotte(11-4-22) will be providing live updates from the World of Outlaws NOS Energy Drink Sprint Car Series-sanctioned $15,000-to-win event at The Dirt Track at Charlotte in Concord, NC on Friday, November 4, 2022. These updates will be provided by Richard Allen(@RichardAllenIDR on Twitter and @RichardAllenIDR on Instagram).

These updates are brought to you by Smoky Mountain Speedway in Maryville, Tenn. The season has concluded for 2022. Continue to check the track’s website for information regarding the 2023 season.

Weather Forecast: Highs in the 70s and lows in the 60s with a very slight chance for rain.

Time: Hot laps scheduled for 5:00

Feature Payout: $15,000-to-win

Track Description: 4/10 mile mile clay oval

Other Classes: Super DIRTcar Big Block Modifieds

Live Stream:

Pre-race Notes: Brad Sweet enters the night with a 22 point lead over David Gravel. Carson Macedo, Sheldon Haudenschild and Donny Schatz round out the top-5 in the standings.

After tonight, only Saturday’s race in Charlotte remains on the series schedule.

5:40- Hot laps have ended and qualifying is underway.

Please consider also reading:

Tanner English wires WoO Late Models field on Thursday at Charlotte

Live Updates:

Car Count: 52 cars

Drivers Here: 1A- Jacob Allen, 1S- Logan Schuchart, 2- David Gravel, 3z- Brock Zearfoss, 5- Spencer Bayston, 5A- Zachary Allman, 5D- Jacob Dykstra, 6- Bill Rose,  7BC- Tyler Courtney, 7NY- Matt Farmham, 7s- Robby Price, 8- Aaron Reutzel, 9- Kasey Kahne, 11- Buddy Kofoid, 11B- Carl Bowser, 11K- Kraig Kinser, 13- Justin Peck, 13s- John Stewart, 15- Donny Schatz, 15H- Sam Hafertepe Jr., 17- Sheldon Haudenschild, 17s- Terry McCarl, 18- Giovanni Scelzi, 19- Brent Marks, 20G- Noah Gass, 21- Brian Brown, 22- Riley Goodno, 24- Rico Abreu, 24w- Garet Williamson, 26- Zeb Wise, 28MD- Conner Morrell, 29- Logan McCandless, 33- Derek Hauck, 39- Parker Price-Miller, 39M- Anthony Macri, 40- George Hobaugh Jr., 41- Carson Macedo, 42- Sye Lynch, 44- Dylan Norris, 47- Eric Riggins Jr., 47x- Dylan Westbrook, 49- Brad Sweet, 49x- Cale Thomas, 55- Cole Macedo, 58- Blaze Myers, 69K- Lance Dewease, 71- Cory Elliason, 71x- Gray Ledbetter, 83- James McFadden, 91- Kyle Reinhardt, 97- Greg Wilson, 99- Skylar Gee

Qualifying Results:

Group A Results – 1. Spencer Bayston(12.645), 2. Anthony Macri, 3. Garet Williamson, 4. David Gravel, 5. Brent Marks, 6. Giovanni Scelzi, 7. Logan Schuchart, 8. Brad Sweet, 9. Sye Lynch, 10. Lance Dewease

Group B Results – 1. Cory Eliason(12.741), 2. Donny Schatz, 3. Carson Macedo, 4. Cole Macedo, 5. James McFadden, 6. Michael Kofoid,7. Brock Zearfoss, 8. Rico Abreu, 9. Tyler Courtney, 10. Kyle Reinhardt

Non Qualifiers Race Results: 1. Eric Riggins Jr., 2. Derek Hauck, 3. Dylan Westbrook, 4. Noah Gass

Heat Race Results: There will be four heat races with the top-5 transferring to the feature. The top-2 will go to the Fast Pass Dash.

Heat 1 Finish– 1. Spencer Bayston, 2. Garet Williamson, 3. Logan Schuchart, 4. Sye Lynch, 5. Justin Pack

Heat 2 Finish– 1. Anthony Macri, 2. Brad Sweet, 3. Giovanni Scelzi, 4. David Gravel, 5. Lance Dewease

Heat 3 Finish– 1. Cory Eliason, 2. Carson Macedo, 3. Brock Zearfoss, 4. Tyler Courtney, 5. James McFadden

Heat 4 Finish– 1. Donny Schatz, 2. Cole Macedo, 3. Rico Abreu, 4. Jacob Allen, 5. Cale Thomas

C-Main Results: 1. Kraig Kinser, 2. Eric Riggins Jr.

WoO Sprints Redraw Results: 1. Donny Schatz, 2. Brad Sweet, 3. Garet Williamson, 4. Carson Macedo, 5. Spencer Bayston, 6. Anthony Macri, 7. Cory Eliason, 8. Cole Macedo

Fast Pass Dash Results: 1. Schatz, 2. Sweet, 3. Macri, 4. Ca Macedo, 5. Williamson, 6. Co Macedo, 7. Bayston, 8. Eliason

Last Chance Showdown Results: 1. Brent Marks, 2. Michael Kofoid, 3. Sheldon Haudenschild, 4. Zeb Wise

Feature Notes:

Feature Lineup – 1. Schatz, 2. Sweet, 3. Macri, 4. Ca Macedo, 5. Williamson, 6. Co Macedo, 7. Bayston, 8. Eliason, 9. Schuchart, 10. Zearfoss, 11. Scelzi, 12. Abreu, 13. Lynch, 14. Courtney, 15. Gravel, 16. Allen, 17. Peck, 18. McFadden, 19. Dewease, 20. Thomas, 21. Marks, 22. Kofoid, 23. Haudenschild, 24. Wise, 25. Kraig Kinser, 26, Robbie Price, 27. Noah Gass

9:01- Feature about to push off. 30 laps for $15,000.

9:11- Completing some track prep.

9:19- Four wide!

9:20- Green flag!

Lap 4 caution as Schuchart slows. Sweet leads Schatz, Macri, Co Macedo, Bayston, Co Macedo and Eliason.

Big crash on the restart. While racing for position with Cole Macedo, Macri went sliding up the track and into the wall. His car was then struck by other machines with Williamson, Thomas and Wise sustaining damage. All drivers, including Macri, reported to be okay.

9:29- Under red flag conditions as Macri’s car was upside down.

9:34- Back to green

Halfway- Schatz leads Sweet and Bayston.

10 to go- Still Schatz, Sweet, Bayston, Cole Macedo and Eliason.

Lap 28 caution for Gass. Schatz ahead of Sweet, Eliason, Cole Macedo, Courtney, Bayston, Scelzi, Carson Macedo, Peck and Gravel.

Schatz wins but Eliason really came on strong at the end.

Feature Results: 1. Donny Schatz, 2. Cory Eliason, 3. Brad Sweet, 4. Cole Macedo, 5. Tyler Courtney, 6. Giovanni Scelzi, 7. Justin Peck, 8. Spencer Bayston, 9. Carson Macedo. 10. David Gravel, 11. Brent Marks, 12. Sheldon Haudenschild, 13. James McFadden, 14. Lance Dewease, 15. Sye Lynch, 16. Brock Zearfoss, 17. Zeb Wise, 18. Michael Kofoid, 19. Garet Williamson, 20. Kraig Kinser, 21. Cale Thomas, 22. Rico Abreu, 23. Jacob Allen, 24. Noah Gass, 25. Robbie Price, 26. Anthony Macri, 27. Logan Schuchart

Brad Sweet holds a narrow points lead over David Gravel with two races remaining

Comments are closed.