Live Updates: WoO Late Models at Charlotte(11-3-18)

Facebooktwitter will be providing live updates for the World of Outlaws Craftsman Late Model Series race from The Dirt Track in Charlotte on Saturday evening, November 3, 2018. These updates are being provided by Richard Allen( @RichardAllenIDR on Twitter).

Live Updates are brought to you by Tennessee RV. Click here to visit their website for all your RV sales and service needs.

To follow along, simply scroll down and look under each heading for that particular class. Also, refresh the page frequently as new information will be added often.

Classes in action: World of Outlaws Late Models for $12,000-to-win. 

*Please note that these updates will primarily focus on the World of Outlaws Late Model Series race.

General Information: 

The drivers meeting is slated to begin at 3:30pm with racing action to follow at 4:45pm.

Weather is expected to be clear and cool in the Charlotte area.

This is the second race in a two-night weekend event for the World of Outlaws World Finals presented by Can-Am. WoO Sprint Cars and DIRTcar Big Block Modifieds will also be in action.

These will be the final two races of the 2018 season for the World of Outlaws Craftsman Late Model Series.

Photos: I often post pictures on my @RichardAllenIDR Twitter account if you would like to take a look.

Please also consider reading: It all comes down to this weekend for Marlar, Madden and Sheppard 

Live Updates:

World of Outlaws Late Models

Car Count: 76 cars

Drivers Here: Driver list will be posted within ‘Qualifying Results’ and ‘Heat Race Results’.

Qualifying Results:

Group A Results- 1. Mike Marlar(14.536), 2. Scott Bloomquist, 3. Tyler Bare, 4. Jonathan Davenport, 5. Casey Roberts, 6. Benji Hicks, 7. Chris Madden, 8. Donny Schatz, 9. Chase Junghans, 10. Steven Roberts

Group B Results- 1. Dale McDowell (14.701), 2. Kent Robinson, 3. Don O’Neal, 4. Tim McCreadie, 5. Pat Doar, 6. Earl Pearson, Jr., 7. Brandon Sheppard, 8. Shane Clanton, 9. Brandon Overton, 10. Chris Ferguson

Heat Race Results: There will be six heat races with the top-3 from each transferring to the feature. Each heat race winner will go to a redraw to set the lineup for the first three rows in the feature.

Heat 1 Lineup- 1. Mike Marlar, 2. Jonathan Davenport, 3. Chris Madden, 4. Steven Roberts, 5. Darrell Lanigan, 6. Jason Covert, 7. Cla Knight, 8. Matt Sponaugle, 9. Kerry King, 10. Devin Moran, 11. Jeremy Conaway, 12. Greg Clark, 13. Tyler Millwood

Heat 1 Finish- 1. Marlar, 2. Madden, 3. Davenport

*Marlar dominated. Lanigan and Covert involved in an early tangle. Moran got collected as well.

Heat 2 Lineup- 1. Scott Bloomquist, 2. Casey Roberts, 3. Donny Schatz, 4. Jackie Boggs, 5. Ryan King, 6. Mike Maresca, 7. Anthony Sanders, 8. Dennis Erb, Jr., 9. Matt Cosner, 10. Dustin Mitchell, 11. Kyle Lear, 12. Nick Davis, 13. John Henderson

Heat 2 Finish- 1. Bloomquist, 2. C Roberts, 3. D Erb

*Bloomquist led all the way. Erb passed Boggs on the last lap for the final transfer spot.

Heat 3 Lineup- 1. Tyler Bare, 2. Benji Hicks, 3. Chase Junghans, 4. Dakotah Knuckles, 5. Jimmy Owens, 6. Zack Dohm, 7. Justin Williams, 8. Mike Benedum, 9. Justin Duty, 10. Austin Holcombe, 11. Allen Murray, 12. Brian Ledbetter

Heat 3 Finish- 1. Junghans, 2. Hicks, 3. Williams

*Dohm and Owens tangled with Dohm rolling over before landing on his wheels.

Heat 4 Lineup- 1. Dale McDowell, 2. Tim McCreadie, 3. Brandon Sheppard, 4. Chris Ferguson, 5. David Breazeale, 6. Joey Coulter, 7. Kyle Hardy, 8. Colton Flinner, 9. Mike Lupfer, 10. Max Blair, 11. Jason Miller, 12. Dan Stone, 13. Brent Larson

Heat 4 Finish- 1. McDowell, 2. Sheppard, 3. McCreadie

*McDowell led all the way but Sheppard was right there. Multiple caution flags in this one.

Heat 5 Lineup- 1. Kent Robinson, 2. Pat Doar, 3. Shane Clanton, 4. Rick Eckert, 5. Jason Jameson, 6. Donald McIntosh, 7. Dale Hollidge, 8. Ross Robinson, 9. Joey Moriarity, 10. Blake Spencer, 11. Ross Bailes, 12. Jimmy Mac, 13. Curtis Teats

Heat 5 Finish- 1. Robinson, 2. Doar, 3. Eckert

*Robinson won by a relatively comfortable margin.

Heat 6 Lineup- 1. Don O’Neal, 2. Earl Pearson, Jr., 3. Brandon Overton, 4. Tyler Erb, 5. Boom Briggs, 6. Michael Brown, 7. Austin Smith, 8. Kody Evans, 9. Amanda Whaley, 10. Tyler Horst, 11. Brian Connor, 12. Adam Yarbrough

Heat 6 Finish- 1. Pearson, 2. T Erb, 3. Overton

B-main Results: There will be three B-mains with the top-2 from each transferring to the feature.

B-main 1 Finish- 1. Boggs, 2. Schatz

B-main 2 Finish- 1. Owens, 2. Ferguson

B-main 3 Finish- 1. Clanton, 2. O’Neal

Redraw Results: 1. Pearson, 2. McDowell, 3. Robinson, 4. Bloomquist, 5. Junghans, 6. Marlar

Feature Notes:

Feature Lineup- 1. Pearson, 2. McDowell, 3. Robinson, 4. Bloomquist, 5. Junghans, 6. Marlar, 7. Madden, 8. Sheppard, 9. C Roberts,10. Doar, 11. Junghans, 12. T Erb, 13. Davenport, 14. McCreadie, 15. D Erb, 16. Eckert, 17. Williams, 18. Overton, 19. Boggs, 20. Owens, 21. Clanton, 22. Schatz, 23. Ferguson, 24. O’Neal

10:25- Late Model feature about to roll out. 50 laps for $12,000.

10:31- Four wide!

10:34- Green flag!

Lap 8 caution for Tyler Erb. Bloomquist split between the two front row starters to take the lead on the start. Pearson,  Robinson, Marlar, Junghans, Sheppard, Madden, McDowell and Davenport follow.

Lap 9 caution for Boggs. Pearson fell back on the restart. Bloomquist leads Robinson, Junghans, Marlar and Madden.

Lap 21 caution for Doar. Bloomquist leads. Good battles behind him. Marlar, Robinson, Junghans follow.

Caution on the restart for spin by Schatz.

Lap 30- Bloomquist leads while Marlar and Davenport battle for second.

Lap 37- Davenport goes to the high side to take second from Marlar.

Mike Marlar wins the season championship.

Feature Results: 1. Bloomquist,  2. Davenport, 3. Sheppard, 4. Junghans, 5. McCreadie, 6. Marlar, 7. Ferguson,  8. Robinson, 9. Pearson,  10. Moran, 11. Madden, 12. C Roberts

Tim MCreadie and Brandon Sheppard battled on Saturday afternoon


Comments are closed.