Live Updates: Scott Sexton Memorial SLM race at 411(5-25-20)

***Sincere apologies for the live updates not being completed from this race. The website experienced some sort of technical failure which could not be overcome from the race track. Please check out the post-race write up fr this event.*** will be providing live updates from the Iron-Man Late Model Series Scott Sexton Memorial event at 411 Motor Speedway in Seymour, TN on Monday evening, May 25, 2020. The updates will be provided by Richard Allen(@RichardAllenIDR on Twitter and @RichardAllenIDR on Instagram).

These updates are brought to you by Smoky Mountain Speedway in Maryville, Tenn. The next event there will be the “Mountain Moonshine Classic” for the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series on June 13, 2020.

Classes in action: Iron-Man Late Model Series Super Late Models along with the track’s regular divisions.

*These updates will focus solely on the Super Late Model event.

General Information:

Weather is expected to be warm with little to no chance for rain.

Hot laps are scheduled to begin at 6:45pm.

This will be the first official race of the 2020 season for the Iron-Man Late Model Series.

6:30- Drivers meeting underway.

6:55- Hot laps for all classes have begun.

Photos: I often post photos and/or short videos on my @RichardAllenIDR Twitter account and my @RichardAllenIDR Instagram account if you would like to take a look.

Please also consider reading: Check out all of the great recent content on

Live Updates:

Iron-Man Super Late Models

Car Count: 41 cars

Drivers Expected:  0- Ryan Scott, J0- John Ownbey, 1G- Ryan King, 1M- Connor Meade, 2- Pearson Lee Williams, 2- Nick Hoffman, 4G- Bob Gardner, c5- David Crabtree, 5j- Jesse Lowe, 7m- Donald McIntosh, D8- Dustin Linville, 8- Kyle Strickler, 8- David Payne, 9- Jason Croft,  13w- David Webb, 16- Sam Seawright, 17m- Dale McDowell, 17- Logan Roberson, 17- Zach Dohm, 21- Robby Moses, 21k- Dakotah Knuckles, 23- Cory Hedgecock, 29- Booger Brooks, 32- Jason Manley, 38- Dillon Tidmore, 44- Colton Burdette, 56- Joey Standridge, 57- Camaron Marlar, 57- Mike  Marlar, 64- AJ Hicks, 66- Jake Knowles, 83- Jensen Ford, 83- Scott James, 85- Jason Hiett, 88- Skylar Marlar, 91- Heath Hindman, 92- John Llewellyn,  97- Michael Chilton, 97- Bobby Giffin

*Driver list is incomplete and unofficial until after the drivers meeting.

Qualifying Results: Drivers will be divided into two groups for qualifying. No one will be locked in via time-trials.

Group A Results-  1. McDowell (13.095), 2. Hedgecock, 3. Burdette, 4. Hoffman, 5. Giffin, 6. Chilton, 7. King, 8. Brooks

Group B Results- 1. Linville (12.985), 2. Knuckles, 3. Hiett, 4. Moses, 5. Dohm, 6. McIntosh, 7. ???, 8. James

Heat Race Results: There will be four heat races with the top-4 transferring to the feature.

Heat 1 Lineup- 1. McDowell, 2. Burdette, 3. Giffin, 4. King

Heat 1 Finish-

Heat 2 Lineup- 1. Hedgecock, 2. Hoffman, 3. Chilton, 4. Brooks

Heat 2 Finish-

Heat 3 Lineup- 1. Linville,  2. Hiett, 3. Dohm, 4.

Heat 3 Finish-

Heat 4 Lineup- 1. Knuckles, 2. Moses, 3. McIntosh,  4. James

Heat 4 Finish-

B-main Results: There will be two B-main races with the top-2 from each transferring to the feature.

B-main 1 Finish-

B-main 2 Finish-

Feature Notes:

Feature Results:

Scott Sexton at Atomic Speedway in 2002.


Comments are closed.