Live Updates: Lucas Oil North-South 100 at Florence(8-10-19) will be providing live updates from the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series sanctioned North-South 100 at Florence Speedway in Union, KY on Saturday evening, August 10, 2019. The updates will be provided by Richard Allen(@RichardAllenIDR on Twitter and @RichardAllenIDR on Instagram).

These updates are brought to you by Smoky Mountain Speedway in Maryville, Tenn. The next event coming to SMS will be the Schaeffer’s Oil Fall Nationals on August 16, 2019.

Classes in action: LOLMDS North-South 100 as well as other classes.

*Please Note: These updates will focus solely on the North-South 100. 

General Information:

Weather is expected to be warm and clear.

The drivers meeting is slated for 7:00pm with hot laps to follow soon afterward.

Jonathan Davenport leads the LOLMDS standings over Josh Richards, Tyler Erb, Tim McCreadie and Earl Pearson, Jr.

Chris Madden won the North-South Shootout feature held at Florence on Thursday night.

7:00- Drivers meeting about to begin.

7:30- Hot laps for the B-main cars underway.

Click the play button below to hear our pre-race interview with 2018 North-South 100 winner Ricky Weiss.

Photos: I often post photos and/or short videos on my @RichardAllenIDR Twitter account and my @RichardAllenIDR Instagram account if you would like to take a look.

Please also consider reading: Everything has fallen into place for Chris Madden at the right time

Live Updates:

Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series 

Car Count:53 Cars

Drivers Here: Drivers here can be found in ‘Featue Lineup’ and ‘B-main Results’.

Qualifying Results: This race uses a passing points system of heat races to set the feature lineup so there was no qualifying.

Heat Race Results: Check ‘Feature Results’ below for the starting grid as set by the passing points heat races.

B-main Results: There will be three B-mains with the top-2 from each transferring to the feature.

B-main 1 Lineup- 1. Donald McIntosh, 2. Mike Benedum, 3. Michael Norris, 4. Josh Richards, 5. Kent Robinson, 6. Jason Miller, 7. Billy Moyer, Jr., 8. Josh Rice, 9. Austin Rettig, 10. Cody Evans, 11. Paul Stubber, 12. Todd Brennan, 13. Victor Lee

B-main 1 Finish- 1. Benedum, 2. Richards … Robinson, McIntosh, Norris

*Robinson got on the outside of Richards on the last lap as they races for the final transfer spot. Richards forced him very high in turn 2 then drove away to get the position. Robinson expressed his displeasure on the cool down lap.

B-main 2 Lineup- 1. Nick Hoffman, 2. Dale McDowell, 3. Frank Heckenast, Jr., 4. Shanon Buckingham, 5. Robby Hensley, 6. Chris Garnes, 7. Greg Johnson, 8. Scott James, 9. Joey Moriarity, 10. Jeff Alsip, 11. Johnny Scott, 12. Jesse Lay

B-main 2 Finish- 1. Hoffman, 2. McDowell … Buckingham, Heckenast, Harness*Buckingham was close to McDowell throughout but was never able to get the position.

B-main 3 Lineup- 1. Zack Dohm, 2. Brandon Overton, 3. Tim McCreadie, 4. Jason Jameson, 5. Billy Green, 6. Duane Chamberlain, 7. Trevor Landrum, 8. David Webb, 9. Mike Provenzano, 10. Kevin Weaver, 11. Austin Burns, 12. Roger Williams

B-main 3 Finish- 1. Overton, 2. Dohm … Jameson, Green, Webb

*Overton led all the way.

Feature Notes:

Feature Lineup- 1. Jimmy Owens, 2. Scott Bloomquist, 3. Bobby Pierce, 4. Stormy Scott, 5. Hudson O’Neal, 6. Ricky Weiss, 7. Jonathan Davenport, 8. Kyle Bronson, 9. Mike Marlar, 10. Chris Madden, 11. Devin Gilpin, 12. Tyler Erb, 13. Zak Blackwood, 14. Devin Moran, 15. Kyle Strickler, 16. Earl Pearson, Jr., 17. Benedum, 18. Hoffman, 19. Overton, 20. Richards, 21. McDowell, 22. Dohm, 23. McCreadie, 24. Buckingham, 25. Moyer Jr, 26. Norris, 27. Landrum

9:12- The 10 minute horn just sounded.

9:25- Feature rolling out. 100 laps for $50,000.

9:33- Engines have fired!

9:36- Four wide!

Bloomquist has pulled off track before the start.

Bloomquist has returned before the start.

9:40- Green flag!

Blackwood clips the berm on the initial start and spins to bring out a caution.

Lap 2 caution for McDowell. Owens leads Pierce, Bloomquist, O’Neal, Scott, Davenport, Weiss, Marlar. McDowell returns to the track.

Lap 18 caution. Owens still leads and had built up decent margin but was just getting into traffic. O’Neal, Pierce, Bloomquist, Scott, Madden, Davenport trail. Pearson and Benedum return to the track after tire changes.

Lap 39 caution. Good battle between Owens and Pierce for the lead. Owens leads Pierce. O’Neal, Madden and Scott had been in a close fight for 3-5.

Just past halfway. Owens leads Pierce, Marlar, O’Neal, Madden.

Lap 58 caution. Owens leads Pierce, Marlar, O’Neal, Madden, Bloomquist, Scott, Moran, Weiss.

Lap 61 caution. Tires becoming a major issue. Marlar and Madden got around Pierce on the last restart then contact between Madden and Marlar caused Marlar to fall back. Owens leads O’Neal, Madden, Marlar, Pierce, Weiss.

Lap 72 caution as 4th running Pierce jumps the turn 4 cushion and hits the wall. Owens leads Madden, O’Neal, Weiss, Moran, Dohm, McCreadie.

Davenport and Scott pitted for tires under the caution.

Lap 76- Madden passes Owens for the lead.

Lap 80 caution. Madden took the lead but Owens was fighting back before the yellow flag. O’Neal, Moran, Weiss, Dohm, McCreadie follow.

Lap 96 caution for Landrum. Madden had built a good lead. Owens, O’Neal, Moran, Dohm round out the top-5.

Feature Results: 1. Chris Madden, 2. O’Neal, 3. Owens, 4. Moran, 5. Dohm, 6. McCreadie, 7. Weiss, 8. Strickler, 9. Overton, 10. Bloomquist, 11. Buckingham, 12. Hoffman, 13. Scott, 14. Davenport, 15. Gilpin

Scott Bloomquist(0) and Jimmy Owens will start the North-South 100 from the front row

Comments are closed.