Live Updates: Lucas Oil Late Models from Golden Isles(2-2-18)

Facebooktwitter will be providing live updates for the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series race from Golden Isles Speedway in Waynesville, GA on Friday evening, February 2, 2018. These updates are being provided by Richard Allen( @RichardAllenIDR on Twitter).

Live Updates are brought to you by Tennessee RV. Click here to visit their website for all your RV sales and service needs.

To follow along, simply scroll down and look under each heading for that particular class. Also, refresh the page frequently as new information will be added often.

Classes in action: Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series Super Late Models for $10,000-to-win(50 laps).

*Please Note: These updates will focus solely on the LOLMDS race.

General Information:

The drivers meeting is slated for 4:30pm with hot laps to follow soon afterward.

Weather is expected to be clear and mild.

Fastest in each hot lap group were Bronson, Davenport, Sheppard and Pearson. Sheppard was fastest overall.

Photos: I often post pictures on my @RichardAllenIDR Twitter account if you would like to take a look.

Please also consider reading: 2018 Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series Preview &

2018 Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series Driver Roster

Live Updates:

Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series

Car Count: 41 cars

Drivers Here: 0- Scott Bloomquist, OF1- Colby Frye, 1- Josh Richards, 1- Earl Pearson, Jr., S1- Brandon Sheppard, B1- Brent Larson, 1G- Ryan King, 5- Don O’Neal, 6- Blake Spencer, 7- Donald McIntosh, 7F- Jason Fitzgerald, c8- Timothy Culp, 12- Jason Jameson, 14- Darrell Lanigan, 14m- Morgan Bagley, 18- Chase Junghans, 20- Jimmy Owens, 21jr- Billy Moyer, Jr., 22- Gregg Satterlee, 22- Brian Shirley, 25- Shane Clanton, 25B- Mike Benedum, 25z- Mason Zeigler, 28- Dennis Erb, Jr., T31- Shane Tankersley, 32- Bobby Pierce, 33- Jeff Matthews, 36- Craig Wolford, 39- Tim McCreadie, 40- Kyle Bronson, 49- Jonathan Davenport, 50- Shanon Buckingham, 56- Jonathan Rowan, 69- Carder Miller, 71- Hudson O’Neal, 77- Brian Connor, 91- Tyler Erb, 99- Boom Briggs, 101- Casey Roberts, 111- Steven Roberts, 116- Brandon Overton

Qualifying Results:

Group A– 1. Davenport (16.070), 2. Bronson, 3. Jameson, 4. Owens, 5. D O’Neal, 6. Benedum, 7. Shirley, 8. Clanton, 9. Overton, 10. McCreadie

*Apparently Benedum’s lap was disallowed. Light at the scales.

Group B– 1. J Richards (16.185), 2. Bloomquist, 3. Zeigler, 4. Larson, 5. Pearson, 6. D Erb, 7. Lanigan, 8. Pierce, 9. Culp, 10. S Roberts

*Apparently Dennis Erb’s lap was disallowed. Light at the scales.

Heat Race Results: There will be four heat races with the top-4 from each transferring to the feature.

Heat 1 Lineup– 1. Davenport, 2. Jameson, 3. D O’Neal, 4. Clanton, 5. McCreadie, 6. Moyer, 7. Rowan, 8. Satterlee, 9. Buckingham, 10. Miller, 11. Benedum

Heat 1 Finish– 1. Davenport, 2. Clanton, 3. O’Neal, 4. Satterlee … McCreadie, Buckingham, Moyer

*Davenport led all the way in dominating fashion. Jameson had heavy smoke and fluid coming from the car during warm up laps.

Heat 2 Lineup– 1. Bronson, 2. Owens, 3. Shirley, 4. Overton, 5. C Roberts, 6. H O’Neal, 7. Junghans, 8. Briggs, 9. Tankersley, 10. Spencer

Heat 2 Finish– 1. Owens, 2. Bronson, 3. Overton, 4. H O’Neal … C Roberts, Junghans, Briggs

*Owens took the lead on the start and led all the way. O’Neal passed Roberts on the last lap for the final transfer spot. Shirley did not make it out for the start.

Heat 3 Lineup– 1. Richards, 2. Zeigler, 3. Pearson, 4. Lanigan, 5. Culp, 6. Fitzgerald, 7. Bagley, 8. King, 9. Connor, 10. McIntosh

Heat 3 Finish– 1. Richards, 2. Pearson, 3. Lanigan, 4. Bagley … Zeigler, Culp, King

*Richards led all the way. Zeigler spun on the second lap while racing Richards for the lead then charged from the tail to fifth.

Heat 4 Lineup– 1. Bloomquist, 2. Larson, 3. Sheppard, 4. Pierce, 5. S Roberts, 6. Frye, 7. T Erb, 8. Matthews, 9. Wolford, 10. D Erb

Heat 4 Finish– 1. Larson, 2. Bloomquist, 3. Sheppard, 4. Pierce … T Erb, D Erb, Matthews

*Larson was called for jumping the initial start but again got the lead on the second start. Bloomquist challenged late but Larson held on during a couple of late race restarts.

B-main Results: There will be two B-mains with the top-3 from each transferring to the feature.

B-main 1- 1. McCreadie, 2. C Roberts, 3. Buckingham

B-main 2- 1. Zeigler, 2. D Erb, 3. Culp

Feature Notes:

Feature Lineup- 1. Davenport, 2. Richards, 3. Owens, 4. Larson, 5. Clanton, 6. Pearson, 7. Bronson, 8. Bloomquist, 9. D O’Neal, 10. Lanigan, 11. Overton, 12. Sheppard, 13. Satterlee, 14. Bagley, 15. H O’Neal, 16. Pierce, 17. McCreadie, 18. Zeigler, 19. C Roberts, 20. D Erb, 21. Buckingham, 22. Culp, 23. Boom Briggs, 24. Jason Jameson

8:42- Feature rolling out. 50 laps for $10,000-to-win.

8:53- Engines have fired!

8:57- Four wide!

9:01- Green flag!

Lap 8 caution for C Roberts slow on track. Great lead swapping battle between Richards and Davenport so far. Richards leads Davenport, Owens, Clanton, Pearson, Larson, Bronson.

Halfway- Richards has a big lead over an intense battle for second between Owens and Davenport.

Lap 34 caution for Jameson slow on track. Richards leads Owens, Davenport, Sheppard, Pearson, H O’Neal, Larson, Zeigler, Bronson, Bloomquist, Clanton.

Starting to see a few flat tires. Jameson and Pierce.

Lap 38 caution for Jameson. Davenport briefly got around Owens for second but Owens got the spot back in the next turn. H O’Neal up to 4th from 17th.

Lap 48 caution for spin by Bloomquist. H O’Neal was inside of Richards for the lead at time of caution. Order is Richards, H O’Neal, Davenport, Owens, Pearson, Sheppard, Zeigler

Feature Results: 1. Richards, 2. H O’Neal, 3. Davenport, 4. Owens, 5. Sheppard, 6. Pearson, 7. McCreadie, 8. Bronson, 9. Zeigler, 10. D O’Neal

Jimmy Owens(20) and Tim McCreadie are among those expected to compete at Golden Isles


Comments are closed