Live Updates: Lucas Oil Late Models at North Georgia(4-6-19)

Facebooktwitter will be providing live updates from the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series event at North Georgia Speedway in Chatsworth, GA on Saturday evening, April 6, 2019. The updates will be provided by Richard Allen(@RichardAllenIDR on Twitter and @RichardAllenIDR on Instagram).

These updates are brought to you by Smoky Mountain Speedway in Maryville, Tenn. The next event coming to SMS will be the Smoky Mountain Spring Showdown Schaeffer’s Oil Spring Nationals on April 13, 2019.

Classes in action: Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series for $12,000-to-win(50 laps). Crate Late Models and Sportsman Late Models along with other local divisions.

*Please Note: These updates will focus solely on the LOLMDS race.

General Information:

Weather is expected to be cool with little to no chance for rain.

The drivers meeting is slated for 6:30 with hot laps to follow soon afterward.

This will be the largest single-race purse ever offered at North Georgia Speedway.

6:30- Drivers meeting underway.

6:45- Drivers meeting has concluded. Hot laps for all classes to begin soon.

7:55- Hot laps have concluded. Doing a little track work before qualifying.

Photos: I often post photos and/or short videos on my @RichardAllenIDR Twitter account and my @RichardAllenIDR Instagram account if you would like to take a look.

Please also consider reading: Ross Bailes scores first Lucas Oil win at 411

& Dale McDowell claims Ultimate victory at Volunteer

Live Updates:

Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series

Car Count: 31 cars

Drivers Here: 00- Dalton Polston, 1G- Ryan King, 1M- Devin Moran, 1P- Earl Pearson Jr, 1T- Tyler Erb, 2- Stormy Scott, 2- Brandon Overton, 5- Don O’Neal, 8- Jacob Hawkins, 8- David Payne, 08- Justin Shipley, 12- Jason Jameson, 14- Josh Richards, 17- Lamar Haygood, 17- Kurt English, 17m- Dale McDowell, 18x- Michael Page, 20- Jimmy Owens, 21jr- Billy Moyer Jr, 22- Will Roland, 23- Ahnna Parkhurst, 39- Tim McCreadie, 40- Kyle Bronson, 42- Cla Knight, 49- Jonathan Davenport, 50- Shanon Buckingham, 60- Arva Brooks, 71- Hudson O’Neal, 81- Aaron Ridley, 87- Ross Bailes, 87- Andrew Littleton, 97- Michael Chilton, 144- Chicky Barton

Qualifying Results: The field will be divided into two qualifying groups.

Group A Results- 1. Bailes(12.260), 2. McDowell, 3. Richards, 4. Bronson, 5. D O’Neal, 6. Moran

Group B Results- 1. Payne(12.236), 2. Davenport, 3. Ridley, 4. Roland, 5. McCreadie, 6. King

Heat Race Results: There will be four heat races with the top-4 from each transferring to the feature.

Heat 1 Lineup- 1. Bailes, 2. Richards, 3. D O’Neal, 4. Moyer Jr, 5. Overton, 6. Page, 7. Jameson, 8. Littleton

Heat 1 Finish- 1. Richards, 2. D O’Neal, 3. Moyer Jr, 4. Page

*Richards was turning laps faster than the pole speed. Overton dropped out on lap 3. Page, Littleton, and Jameson involved in an incident on the initial start. Jameson could not continue.

Heat 2 Lineup- 1. McDowell, 2. Bronson, 3. Moran, 4. Polston, 5. H O’Neal, 6. Brooks, 7. Haygood, 8. Buckingham

Heat 2 Finish- 1. McDowell, 2. Moran, 3. H O’Neal, 4. Buckingham

*Only four cars finished. Buckingham, Brooks, Haygood and Polston involved in an incident on the initial start. Bronson also dropped out.

Heat 3 Lineup- 1. Payne, 2. Ridley, 3. McCreadie, 4. Hawkins, 5. Scott, 6. Owens, 7. English, 8. Shipley

Heat 3 Finish- 1. Payne, 2. McCreadie, 3. Hawkins, 4. Ridley

*Payne won by a straightaway.

Heat 4 Lineup- 1. Davenport, 2. Roland, 3. King, 4. Erb, 5. Pearson, 6. Knight, 7. Parkhurst

Heat 4 Finish- 1. Davenport, 2. Erb, 3. King, 4. Pearson

*Davenport got out to a big lead but Erb tracked him down.

B-main Results: There will be two B-mains.

B-main 1 Finish- 1. Jameson, 2. Littleton, 3. Bronson

B-main 2 Finish- 1. Scott, 2. Knight, 3. Roland

Feature Notes:

Feature Lineup- 1. Richards, 2. Payne, 3. McDowell, 4. Davenport, 5. D O’Neal, 6. McCreadie, 7. Moran, 8. Erb, 9. Moyer Jr, 10. Hawkins, 11. H O’Neal, 12. King, 13. Page, 14. Ridley, 15. Buckingham, 16. Pearson, 17. Jameson, 18. Scott, 19. Littleton, 20. Knight, 21. Bronson, 22. Roland, 23. Owens, 24. Polston, 25. Roland

10:30- Feature rolling out. 50 laps for $12,000.

10:38- Four wide!

10:40- Green flag!

Lap 6 caution for McDowell. Payne leads Davenport, Moran, Hawkins, Richards, D O’Neal, Moyer Jr, McCreadie, Erb

Richards took the lead in turn 2 on the start then as Payne was passing him he bobbled and lost several spots.

Lap 17 caution for debris. Track is hammer down fast. Payne leads Davenport, Moran, Hawkins, Richards, D O’Neal, Erb, Moyer Jr, King

Lap 19 caution for Ridley. Davenport had just passed Payne for the lead. Moran, Hawkins, D O’Neal, Richards, Erb and King trail the lead duo.

Lap 21 caution for King. Davenport leads Moran, Payne, D O’Neal, Erb, Hawkins, Richards

Lap 25 caution for Payne stopped on track. Payne had just passed Moran on the outside for second. Davenport leads Moran, Erb, D O’Neal, Hawkins, Richards, Moyer Jr, Pearson

Pileup on the restart. Owens, King and McCreadie among those with damage.

Lap 37 caution. Davenport still leads. Moran and Erb were battling for second when Moran jumped the cushion and fell back. Erb now at the tail(I believe he pitted). Hawkins now second followed by D O’Neal.

Caution before a lap was completed for second running Hawkins in the turn 4 wall. Order is now Davenport, D O’Neal, Richards, Moran, Pearson, H O’Neal, Moyer Jr, Bronson, Payne, McCreadie

Lap 39 caution for Bronson spin. D O’Neal, Richards, Moran and Pearson still trail Davenport.

Lap 42 caution. Owens and King involved. Still Davenport, D O’Neal, Richards, Moran, Pearson.

Feature Finish: 1. Davenport, 2. D O’Neal, 3. Richards, 4. Moran, 5. Pearson, 6. H O’Neal, 7. Moyer Jr, 8. McCreadie, 9. Erb, 10. Roland

Devin Moran will be among those competing for the biggest purse in NGS history


Comments are closed.