Live Updates: Lucas Oil at Rome Speedway(9-30-18)

Facebooktwitter will be providing live updates for the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series sanctioned Rome Showdown race from Rome Speedway in Rome, GA on Sunday evening, September 30, 2018. These updates are being provided by Richard Allen( @RichardAllenIDR on Twitter).

Live Updates are brought to you by Tennessee RV. Click here to visit their website for all your RV sales and service needs.

To follow along, simply scroll down and look under each heading for that particular class. Also, refresh the page frequently as new information will be added often.

Classes in action: Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series for $10,000-to-win.

*Please Note: These updates will focus primarily on the LOLMDS race.

General Information: The drivers meeting is set to begin at 6:30pm.

Weather is expected to be warm with only a very slight chance for a shower.

Jonathan Davenport leads Josh Richards in the LOLMDS standings by 225 with Scott Bloomquist, Earl Pearson, Jr. and Jimmy Owens rounding out the top-5.

6:30- Drivers meeting underway.

7:30- Lucas Oil hot laps about to begin.

Lucas Oil hot laps are over. Pearson, Clanton, Richards and Bloomquist we’re fastest in their respective groups. Bloomquist was fastest overall.

Photos: I often post pictures and videos on my @RichardAllenIDR Twitter account if you would like to take a look.

Please also consider reading: Jonathan Davenport in command as Lucas Oil Series hits final leg

& Dale McDowell dominate to earn home state Lucas Oil win

Live Updates:

Car Count: 36 cars

Drivers Here: 0- Scott Bloomquist, 1- Earl Pearson, Jr., 1- Josh Richards, 1H- Jason Hiett, 2x- John Henderson, 5- Don O’Neal, 6- Blake Spencer, 06- Clint Smith,  08- Justin Shipley, 9- Jason Croft, F9- Frank Ingram, 14- Darrell Lanigan, s14- Aaron Wilson, 16- Austin Horton, 17m- Dale McDowell, 18x- Michael Page, 20- Jimmy Owens, 22- Gregg Satterlee, 24- Zach Leonhardi, 25z- Mason Zeigler, 25- Shane Clanton, 28. Dennis Erb, Jr., 31- Tyler Millwood, 32- Bobby Pierce, 39- Tim McCreadie, 40B- Kyle Bronson, 42- Cla Knight, 44- Chris Madden, 49- Jonathan Davenport, 76- Brandon Overton, 77- Brian Connor, 84- Austin Tyler Smith, 101- Casey Roberts, 111- Steven Roberts, 311- Scott Groves

Qualifying Results: The field will be broken into two groups for qualifying.

Group A Results- 1. Pearson (13.127), 2. Madden, 3. Page, 4. C Roberts, 5. Clanton, 6. Satterlee, 7. Lanigan, 8. Davenport

Group B Results- 1. Bloomquist (13.442), 2. Erb, 3. Overton, 4. Owens, 5. Millwood, 6. McDowell, 7. McCreadie, 8. O’Neal

Heat Race Results: There will be four heat races with the top-4 transferring to the feature.

Heat 1 Lineup- 1. Pearson, 2. Page, 3. Clanton, 4. Lanigan, 5. Horton, 6. Henderson, 7. Bronson, 8. Shipley, 9. Leonhardi

Heat 1 Finish- 1. Pearson, 2. Clanton, 3. Lanigan, 4. Page

*Pearson was dominate. Track is pretty much hammer down right now.

Heat 2 Lineup- 1. Madden, 2. C Roberts, 3. Satterlee, 4. Davenport, 5. Pierce, 6. A Smith, 7. Hiett, 8. Spencer, 9. Connor

Heat 2 Finish- 1. Madden, 2. C Roberts, 3. Davenport, 4. Satterlee

*Madden was unchallenged. Good race between Roberts and Davenport for second.

Heat 3 Lineup- 1. Bloomquist, 2. Overton, 3. Millwood, 4. O’Neal, 5. McCreadie, 6. Ingram, 7. Croft, 8. Roland, 9. Groves

Heat 3 Finish- 1. Bloomquist, 2. Millwood, 3. McCreadie, 4. Overton

*After the initial start was waved off Bloomquist led all the way.

Heat 4 Lineup- 1. Erb, 2. Owens, 3. McDowell, 4. Richards, 5. S Roberts, 6. Zeigler, 7. C Smith, 8. Wilson, 9. Knight

Heat 4 Finish- 1. Owens, 2. Richards, 3. Erb, 4. McDowell

*Owens made the outside line work on the start.

B-Main Results: There will be two B-mains with the top-3 transferring to the feature.

B-main 1 Finish- 1. Hiett, 2. Henderson, 3. Shipley

*Pierce will require a provisional.

B-main 2 Finish- 1. O’Neal, 2. Zeigler, 3. C Smith

Feature Notes:

Feature Lineup- 1. Pearson, 2. Bloomquist, 3. Madden, 4. Owens, 5. Clanton, 6. Millwood, 7. C Roberts, 8. Richards, 9. Lanigan, 10. McCreadie, 11. Davenport, 12. Erb, 13. Page, 14. Overton, 15. Satterlee, 16. McDowell, 17. Hiett, 18. O’Neal, 19. Henderson, 20. Zeigler, 21. Shipley, 22. C Smith, 23. Pierce, 24. Bronson

Casey Roberts not starting the feature.

10:40- Feature rolling out. 50 laps for $10,000.

10:43- Four wide!

10:44- Green flag!

Lap 8 caution for Clanton. Bloomquist leads Owens, Madden, Pearson, Richards, Millwood, Lanigan, Davenport, Overton, McDowell

Lap 14 caution for Satterlee. Madden passed Owens and Bloomquist following the last restart. Madden leads Bloomquist, Owens, Richards, Millwood.

Pearson pulls off track under caution. He’s back out after a tire change.

Lap 22 caution for Zeigler, who was having a great run. Madden leads Bloomquist, Richards, Owens, McCreadie, Millwood, Overton, Davenport, McDowell.

Lap 23 caution for Owens. Madden leads Richards, Bloomquist, McCreadie, Overton, Millwood, McDowell, Davenport, Hiett.

Lanigan came in for a tire change. Owens is out of the race.

Lap 27 caution for Bloomquist. Madden leads Richards, McCreadie, Overton, Davenport, Millwood, Hiett, McDowell

Bloomquist and Pearson back on track.

Lap 37 caution for Richards. Overton really getting it done on the outside. He was challenging Madden for the lead at the time of caution. Madden leads Overton, McCreadie, Davenport, Millwood, McDowell, Hiett

Lap 38 caution. On that restart Madden went high into turn one to take Overton’s line away. Still Madden, Overton, McCreadie, Millwood, Davenport

Lap 42 caution for flat tire on Overton. McCreadie had just taken second from him. Madden leads McCreadie, Davenport, Millwood, McDowell, Hiett, Page, Erb, Satterlee, O’Neal

Lap 48 caution for flat on O’Neal. Madden and McCreadie were battling for the lead. Davenport, Millwood, McDowell follow.

Madden held off McCreadie to become the 20th different winner on the series this season.

Feature Results: 1. Madden, 2. McCreadie, 3. Davenport, 4. Millwood, 5. McDowell, 6. Page, 7. Hiett, 8. Erb, 9. C Smith, 10. Satterlee, 11. Bloomquist, 12. Pierce

Jonathan Davenport(49) and Josh Richards are 1st and 2nd in the Lucas Oil standings.


Comments are closed