Live Updates: Lucas Oil at Golden Isles(2-3-18)

Facebooktwitter will be providing live updates for the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series race from Golden Isles Speedway in Waynesville, GA on Saturday evening, February 3, 2018. These updates are being provided by Richard Allen( @RichardAllenIDR on Twitter).

Live Updates are brought to you by Tennessee RV. Click here to visit their website for all your RV sales and service needs.

To follow along, simply scroll down and look under each heading for that particular class. Also, refresh the page frequently as new information will be added often.

Classes in action: Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series Super Late Models for $12,000-to-win(60 laps).

*Please Note: These updates will focus solely on the LOLMDS race.

General Information:

The drivers meeting is slated for 4:30pm with hot laps to follow soon afterward.

Weather is expected to be clear, breezy and mild.

5:45- Hot laps are underway after taking some time to run the track in after fairly extensive work was done on it earlier today.

6:40- Qualifying about to get underway. False alarm, this is another set of hot laps.

Fastest in each hot lap group were Lanigan, Owens, Davenport, Pierce. Davenport was fastest overall.

Photos: I often post pictures on my @RichardAllenIDR Twitter account if you would like to take a look.

Please also consider reading: Josh Richards fights off Hudson O’Neal to claim Lucas win at GIS 

Lucas Oil pre-race tech sends some teams back to the haulers

Live Updates:

Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series

Car Count: 41 cars

Drivers Here: 0- Scott Bloomquist, OF1- Colby Frye, 1- Josh Richards, 1- Earl Pearson, Jr., S1- Brandon Sheppard, B1- Brent Larson, 1G- Ryan King, 2M- Allen Murray, 5- Don O’Neal, 6- Blake Spencer, 7- Donald McIntosh, 7F- Jason Fitzgerald, c8- Timothy Culp, 12- Jason Jameson, 14- Darrell Lanigan, 14m- Morgan Bagley, 18- Chase Junghans, 20- Jimmy Owens, 21jr- Billy Moyer, Jr., 22- Gregg Satterlee, 22- Brian Shirley, 25- Shane Clanton, 25B- Mike Benedum, 25z- Mason Zeigler, 28- Dennis Erb, Jr., T31- Shane Tankersley, 32- Bobby Pierce, 33- Jeff Matthews, 39- Tim McCreadie, 40- Kyle Bronson, 49- Jonathan Davenport, 50- Shanon Buckingham, 56- Jonathan Rowan, 69- Carder Miller, 71- Hudson O’Neal, 77- Brian Connor, 91- Tyler Erb, 99- Boom Briggs, 101- Casey Roberts, 111- Steven Roberts, 116- Brandon Overton

Qualifying Results: Drivers will be broken into two qualifying groups.

Group A Results– 1. Larson (15.319), 2. Zeigler, 3. Benedum, 4. T Erb, 5. Owens, 6. Overton, 7. Connor, 8. Roberts, 9. D Erb, 10. McCreadie

*Apparently Owens time was disallowed. Failed to go to the scales after qualifying.

Group B Results– 1. Davenport (15.168), 2. Bronson, 3. Pierce, 4. Fitzgerald, 5. Richards, 6. Bloomquist, 7. Culp, 8. Pearson

Heat Race Results: There will be four heat races with the top-4 from each transferring to the feature.

Heat 1 Lineup– 1. Larson, 2. Zeigler, 3. Overton, 4. Roberts, 5. McCreadie, 6. Satterlee, 7. Tankersley, 8. Rowan, 9. Lanigan, 10. Miller, 11. Owens

Heat 1 Finish– 1. Zeigler, 2. Larson, 3. Overton, 4. McCreadie … Satterlee, Roberts, Rowan

Heat 2 Lineup– 1. Benedum, 2. T Erb, 3. Connor, 4. D Erb, 5. McIntosh, 6. Briggs, 7. Moyer, 8. Matthews, 9. Spencer, 10. C Roberts

Heat 2 Finish– 1. T Erb, 2. Benedum, 3. D Erb, 4. Briggs … Connor, Moyer, McIntosh

Heat 3 Lineup– 1. Davenport, 2. Pierce, 3. Richards, 4. Culp, 5. Bagley, 6. Buckingham, 7. H O’Neal, 8. Clanton, 9. Frye, 10. Junghans

Heat 3 Finish– 1. Davenport, 2. Pierce, 3. Culp, 4. Bagley … Buckingham

*Both Richards and H O’Neal retired from the race early.

Heat 4 Lineup– 1. Bronson, 2. Fitzgerald, 3. Bloomquist, 4. Pearson, 5. Sheppard, 6. D O’Neal, 7. Murray, 8. Shirley, 9. Jameson, 10. King

Heat 4 Finish– 1. Bronson, 2. Bloomquist, 3. Sheppard, 4. Fitzgerald … Murray, D O’Neal, Pearson

B-Main Results:

B-main 1- 1. Satterlee, 2. Connor, 3. Moyer

B-main 2- 1. D O’Neal, 2. Buckingham, 3. Frye

Feature Notes:

Feature Lineup- 1. Zeigler, 2. Davenport, 3. T Erb, 4. Bronson, 5. Larson, 6. Pierce, 7. Benedum, 8. Bloomquist, 9. Overton, 10. Culp, 11. D Erb, 12. Sheppard, 13. McCreadie, 14. Bagley, 15. Briggs, 16. Fitzgerald, 17. Satterlee, 18. D O’Neal, 19. Connor, 20. Buckingham, 21. Moyer, 22. Frye, 23. Owens, 24. Lanigan, 25. Richards, 26. Pearson

Both Richards and D O’Neal will have to go to back up cars after mechanical issues.

9:00- Feature rolling out. 60 laps for $12,000-to-win.

9:12- Four wide!

9:15- Green flag!

Lap 12 caution for third running Zeigler jumping cushion and coming to a stop. Bloomquist pulled off with apparent overheating on lap 10. T Erb leads Bronson, Pierce, Larson, Overton, Davenport.

Caution on the restart for Bagley. Richards started on the tail and is up to 11th.

Lap 17 caution for crash involving Culp, Owens, Satterlee, Fitzgerald. T Erb leads Larson, Bronson, Overton, Davenport.

Lap 22 caution for third running Overton stalled. T Erb leads with Richards all the way up to second. Bronson, Larson, Pierce run 3rd through 5th.

Teams are being allowed to swap helmets for their drivers as most are out of tear offs on this heavy track.

Incredible charge by Richards. He took the lead from T Erb on lap 23 then pulled away. Erb tracked him down and briefly took the lead on lap 46 but Richards retook the lead one lap later.

Feature Results: 1. Richards, 2. Bronson, 3. T Erb, 4. D Erb, 5. Sheppard, 6. Larson, 7. Pierce, 8. Lanigan

Scott Bloomquist(0) and Jimmy Owens will be among those competing on Saturday night


Comments are closed