Live Updates: Kyle Larson Late Model Challenge at Volunteer Speedway(4-14-22) will be providing live updates from the unsanctioned $20,000-to-win Kyle Larson Presents, FloRacing Late Model Challenge powered by Tezos event at Volunteer Speedway in Bulls Gap, Tennessee on Thursday, April 14, 2022. These updates will be provided by Richard Allen(@RichardAllenIDR on Twitter and @RichardAllenIDR on Instagram).

These updates are brought to you by Smoky Mountain Speedway in Maryville, Tenn. The next race scheduled for SMS will be dual $5,000-to-win ‘Rockin With the Stars’ features for the Southern All-Stars Dirt Late Model Series and the Steel Block Bandits Late Model Series on April 23rd. Also, be sure to make plans now to attend the $50,000-to-win Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series event on the weekend of June 17-18, 2022.

Weather Forecast: Cloudy and cool with daytime highs in the 50s and nighttime lows in the 30s.

Time: Drivers meeting is scheduled for 6:00pm

Feature Payout: $20,000(50 laps)

Track Description: 4/10-mile clay oval

Other Classes: Sportsman

Live Stream:

Pre-race Notes: This is a unique event without sanctioning done in close proximity to the Bristol Motor Speedway with its upcoming NASCAR weekend.

NASCAR Cup Series stars Kyle Larson and William Byron are expected to be among the entrants.

6:40- Hot laps underway.

Please consider also reading:

Live Updates:

Super Late Models

Car Count: 41 cars

Drivers Here: 0- Scott Bloomquist, B00- Josh Henry, F1- Payton Freeman, 3- Austin Neely, 3- Steve Smith, 3D- Dakota Smith, 6- Kyle Larson, 6- Clay Coghlan, 6s- Josh Sneed, 7w- Ricky Weiss, 8- Kyle Strickler, J8- Jadon Frame, 10- Garrett Smith, 11- Josh Rice, 15- Christian Hanger, 16- Sam Seawright, 17ss- Brenden Smith, 17m- Dale McDowell, 20- Jimmy Owens, 21K- Dakotah Knuckles, 23- Cory Hedgecock, 24- William Byron, 24D- Michael Brown, 32- Travis Strickler, 40B- Kyle Bronson, 42- Cla Knight, 44- Chris Madden, 49- Jonathan Davenport, 51- Jed Emert, 54- David Breazeale, 71- Pierce McCarter, 71- Hudson O’Neal, 76- Brandon Overton, 79- Ross Bailes, 83- Jensen Ford, 89- Ashton Winger, 90- John Llewellyn, 93- Carson Ferguson, 95- Brandon Williams, 97- Aaron Guinn, 99- Camaron Marlar, 118- Matt Henderson, 109- Eli Beets, 157- Mike Marlar

Qualifying Results: There will be two qualifying groups.

Group A Results- 1. Henderson, 2. Owens, 3. Marlar, 4. Weiss, 5. McDowell, 6. O’Neal, 7. Bailes, 8. Henry, 9. Ferguson, 10. C Marlar

Group B Results- 1. Larson (13.079), 2. Davenport, 3. Bloomquist, 4. Overton, 5. Williams, 6. Knuckles, 7. G Smith,  8. Seawright, 9. Winger, 10. Madden

Heat Race Results: There will be four heat races with the top-4 transferring to the feature.

Heat 1 Lineup-

Heat 1 Finish– 1. M Marlar, 2. Bailes, 3. McDowell, 4. Ferguson … Hedgecock, Henderson, Brown

Heat 2 Lineup-

Heat 2 Finish– 1. Owens, 2. Weiss, 3. O’Neal, 4. Henry … Rice, C Marlar

Heat 3 Lineup-

Heat 3 Finish– 1. Larson, 2. Bloomquist, 3. Williams, 4. Winger … G Smith, McCarter

Heat 4 Lineup-

Heat 4 Finish– 1. Davenport, 2. Seawright, 3. Overton, 4. Madden … Knuckles, Ford

B-main Results: There will be two B-main races with the top-4 from each transferring to the feature.

B-main 1 Finish- 1. Hedgecock, 2. C Marlar, 3. Brown, 4. Rice

B-main 2 Finish- 1. G Smith, 2. McCarter, 3. Knuckles, 4. Ford

Feature Notes:

Feature Lineup- 1. M Marlar, 2. Larson, 3. Owens, 4. Davenport, 5. Bailes, 6. Bloomquist, 7. Weiss, 8. Seawright, 9. McDowell, 10. Williams, 11. O’Neal, 12. Overton, 13. Ferguson, 14. Winger, 15. Henry, 16. Madden, 17. Hedgecock, 18. G Smith, 19. C Marlar, 20. McCarter, 21. Brown, 22. Knuckles, 23. Rice, 24. Ford, 25. Byron

9:45- Feature rolling out. 50 laps for $20,000.

9:53- Green flag!

Lap 15- M Marlar leads Larson, Davenport, Owens, Bloomquist

Lap 17 caution. M Marlar leads Larson Davenport Owens Bloomquist Williams Bailes McDowell

Lap 25 caution for Winger. Still M Marlar leading. He has been able to get away on starts. Davenport, Larson, Owens, Bloomquist follow.

10 to go- Marlar leads Larson, Owens, Davenport, Bloomquist, McDowell, Bailes, O’Neal

Feature Results: 1. Marlar, 2. Owens, 3..Bloomquist, 4. Larson, 5. Davenport

Scott Bloomquist(0) and Kyle Larson(6) are expected to enter

Comments are closed.