Live Updates: FloRacing Night in America at Tri-County Race Track(10-6-22) will be providing live updates from the Castrol FloRacing Night in America-sanctioned $22,022-to-win event at Tri-County Race Track in Brasstown, NC on Thursday, October 6, 2022. These updates will be provided by Richard Allen(@RichardAllenIDR on Twitter and @RichardAllenIDR on Instagram).

These updates are brought to you by Smoky Mountain Speedway in Maryville, Tenn. The next race scheduled for SMS will be the Brickmill Bash featuring American Pro Late Model All-Star Series in a $10,000-to-win feature as well as the Red Clay 602 Series for a $5,000-to-win event on October 8, 2022.

Weather Forecast: Highs in the mid-70s and lows in the 50s.

Time: Hot laps scheduled for 6:15

Feature Payout: $22,022-to-win(53 laps)

Track Description: Quarter-mile mile clay oval

Other Classes: 602 Late Models, Street Stock, Modified, FWD

Live Stream:

Pre-race Notes: Brandon Sheppard leads the FloRacing standings over Bobby Pierce, Tyler Erb, Mike Marlar and Ricky Thornton Jr.

6:00- Drivers meeting underway.

*Very limited cell service will cause abbreviated updates

Please consider also reading:

Busy “Silly Season” for Driver/Team Splits as 2022 Approaches its Conclusion

Live Updates:

Car Count: 35 cars

Drivers Here: 0- Scott Bloomquist, 01- Jason Welshan,  1- Brandon Sheppard, 1- Jeff Smith, 1- Tyler Erb, 1c- Kenny Collins, 1D- Brent Dixon, F1- Payton Freeman, 3x- Bo Eaton, 6- Clay Coghlan, 7M- Donald McIntosh, 8- David Payne, 10- Garrett Smith, 17- Dale McDowell, 18D- Daulton Wilson,  19m- Will Herrington, 20RT- Ricky Thornton Jr., 21- Mari Gresham, 22- Will Roland, 27- Joe Denby, 27- Donald McIntosh, 28- James Nash, 31- Tyler Millwood, 32- Bobby Pierce, 38- Jamie Oliver, 42- Cla Knight, 42G- Johnny Gulizia, 44- Chris Madden, 49- Jonathan Davenport, 56- Colton Berrong, 58- Garrett Alberson, 72- Barrett Lowe, 76- Brandon Overton, 79- Ross Bailes, 83- Jensen Ford, 93- Carson Ferguson, 99- Camaron Marlar, 157- Mike Marlar

Qualifying Results:

Group A Results – 1. Davenport (12.564), 2. Sheppard, 3. Alberson, 4. Dixon, 5. Ford, 6. Bloomquist, 7. Overton, 8. Collins

Group B Results – 1. M Marlar (12.595), 2. Thornton,  3. Madden, 4. Smith, 5. McDowell, 6. Pierce, 7. Ferguson, 8. Bailes

Heat Race Results: There will be four heat races with the top-4 transferring to the feature.

Heat 1 Lineup-

Heat 1 Finish– 1. Alberson, 2. Overton, 3. Freeman, 4. Davenport

Heat 2 Lineup-

Heat 2 Finish– 1. Sheppard, 2. Bloomquist, 3. Dixon, 4. Knight

Heat 3 Lineup-

Heat 3 Finish– 1. Carson Ferguson, 2. Madden, 3. McDowell, 4. Herrington

Heat 4 Lineup-

Heat 4 Finish– 1. G Smith, 2. Bailes, 3. Pierce, 4. Thornton

B-main Results: There will be two B-mains taking the top-2 from each.

B-main 1 Finish- 1. Collins, 2. J Smith

B-main 2 Finish- 1. Wilson, 2. Oliver

Feature Notes:

Feature Lineup –

Sorry for the lack of updates but I have had virtually no cell service.

9:20- Feature rolling out.

9:24- Doing a missing man formation for Rick Eshelman.

Lap 10- Tight battle up front. Ferguson leads Alberson, Sheppard, Smith and Madden.

Lap 17 caution for Erb spin. Ferguson leads Alberson, Sheppard, Smith and Madden.

Halfway – Ferguson still leads but Sheppard is right on him.

Lap 39 caution for flat tire on second running Sheppard. Ferguson leads Alberson, Madden, Overton, McDowell

Lap 45 caution for spin by Ferguson after McDowell had just passed him for the lead. McDowell leads Madden, Overton, Alberson and Knight.

Davenport pits under caution for a flat tire.

Feature Results: 1. Dale McDowell, 2. Brandon Overton, 3. Chris Madden, 4. Cla Knight, 5. Garrett Alberson, 6. Brent Dixon, 7. Ross Bailes, 8. Ricky Thornton Jr, 9. Brandon Sheppard, 10. Kenny Collins

Ricky Thornton Jr.(20RT) and Tyler Erb(1) are expected at Tri-County

Comments are closed.