Live Updates: Carolina Clash Blue-Gray 100 at Cherokee Speedway(11-19-17)

Facebooktwitter will be providing live updates for the Carolina Clash sanctioned Blue-Gray 100 from Cherokee Speedway in Gaffney, SC on Sunday afternoon, November 19, 2017. These updates are being provided by Richard Allen @RichardAllenIDR on Twitter).

Live Updates are brought to you by TennesseeRV. Click here to visit their website for all of your RV sales and service needs.

To follow along, simply scroll down and look under each heading for that particular class. Also, refresh the page frequently as new information will be added often.

Classes in action: Carolina Clash Super Late Models for $15,000-to-win.

*These updates will focus primarily on the Super Late Models with other updates dependent on timing of the event.

General Information: Drivers meeting is set for 12:20pm with hot laps to follow soon afterward.

Weather is expected to be dry and cool.

Zack Mitchell currently leads the Carolina Clash standings over Michael Brown, Johnny Pursley, Scott Shirey and Jeff Smith.

Drivers meeting pushed back to 1:00pm as track prep continues.

1:10- Drivers meeting has concluded. Hot laps to begin shortly.

1:30- Hot laps underway.

Photos: I often post pictures on my @RichardAllenIDR Twitter account if you would like to take a look.

Please also consider reading: Casey Roberts to fill vacant Blount Motorsports seat & Earl Pearson, Jr. to drive Black Diamonds for Stuckey Enterprises

Live Updates:

Carolina Clash Super Late Models

Car Count: 26 cars

Drivers Here: 00- Jeff Smith, B1- Brent Larson, 2- Dennis Franklin, 03- David Yandle, 5- Don O’Neal, 7mm- Mike Maresca, 79- Johnny Pursley, 10- Scott Shirey, 14- Darrell Lanigan, 16- Ben Watkins, 18- Brett Hamm, 20- Jimmy Owens, 22- Chris Ferguson, 24B- Michael Brown, 39- Jay Sessoms,  40- Ross Bailes, 42- Doug Sanders, 44- Chris Madden, 49- 49- Jonathan Davenport, 51- Brandon Haley, 55- Gary Stuhler, 55H- Benji Hicks, 57- Zack Mitchell, 87- Ross Robinson, 101- Casey Roberts, 421- Anthony Sanders, 618- Kevin Wilson

Qualifying Results: No one will be locked into the feature via qualifying.

1. Madden (15.574), 2. Roberts, 3. Ferguson, 4. Hamm, 5. Lanigan, 6. Davenport, 7. Larson, 8. Bailes, 9. Owens, 10. Hicks, 11. O’Neal, 12. Brown, 13. Watkins, 14. Pursley, 15. Franklin

Heat Race Results: There will be three heat races with the top-7 from each transferring to the feature.

Heat 1 Lineup- 1. Madden, 2. Hamm, 3. Larson, 4. Hicks, 5. Watkins, 6. Robinson, 7. Mitchell, 8. Haley, 9. D Sanders

Heat 1 Finish- 1. Madden, 2. Larson, 3. Hamm, 4. Robinson, 5. Mitchell, 6. D Sanders, 7. Hicks

*Watkins spun on the initial start and collected Haley. Watkins retired from the race. Madden dominated.

Heat 2 Lineup- 1. Roberts, 2. Lanigan, 3. Bailes, 4. O’Neal, 5. Pursley, 6. Sessoms, 7. Smith, 8. Wilson, 9. Stuhler

Heat 2 Finish- 1. Bailes, 2. O’Neal, 3. Roberts, 4. Pursley, 5. Lanigan, 6. Sessoms, 7. Stuhler

*Roberts and Lanigan raced each other pretty going into turn 1 on the first lap allowing Bailes to get the lead. O’Neal made a bid for the lead on the last lap but Bailes held him off.

Heat 3 Lineup- 1. Ferguson, 2. Davenport, 3. Owens, 4. Brown, 5. Franklin, 6. Maresca, 7. A Sanders, 8. Yandle, 9. Shirey

Heat 3 Finish- 1. Davenport, 2. Ferguson, 3. Owens, 4. Brown, 5. Franklin, 6. Maresca, 7. A Sanders

*Davenport got the jump on the start and led all the way.

B-Main Results: There will be no B-mains.

Feature Notes:

Feature Lineup- 1. Madden, 2. Bailes, 3. Davenport, 4. Larson, 5. O’Neal, 6. Ferguson, 7. Hamm, 8. Roberts, 9. Owens, 10. Robinson, 11. Pursley, 12. Brown, 13. Mitchell, 14. Lanigan, 15. Franklin, 16. D Sanders, 17. Sessoms, 18. Maresca, 19. Hicks, 20. Stuhler, 21. A Sanders

6:15- Feature rolling out. 100 laps for $15,000-to-win.

Both points contenders(Mitchell and Brown) were light at the scales following their heat races and both will start the feature from the tail.

6:26- Four wide!

Mitchell and Stuhler spin on the initial start. Looks like both will continue.

Lap 1 caution for spin by Hamm. Madden leads Davenport, Bailes, O’Neal, Larson, Ferguson, Owens, Roberts

Lap 20- Madden leads Davenport, O’Neal, Bailes, Ferguson, Larson, Owens, Roberts

Lap 21 caution for Brown off the pace. Madden had been getting away from a tight battle between Davenport and O’Neal.

Lap 40- Madden by straightaway over Davenport, O’Neal, Bailes, Ferguson, Owens, Larson, Roberts, Lanigan, Robinson.

Halfway- Order still the same as above.

Lap 61 caution for Sessoms. Madden had a big lead over Davenport, O’Neal, Bailes, Owens, Ferguson, Lanigan. Larson and Roberts pit from back of top-10 for tires. Track taking rubber so tires will be a factor the rest of the way.

Lap 68 caution for flat tire on Hicks. He and Larson had contact earlier. Bailes pits from 6th for tires. Order is Madden, Davenport, Owens, O’Neal, Ferguson, Lanigan, Robinson, Larson.

Crash on lap 68 restart. Lanigan, Bailes, Pursley involved. Top-5 runners O’Neal and Ferguson pit for tires.

Lap 71 caution for Franklin. Roberts flies up to second on new tires. Madden pits from the lead. Owens also pits. Roberts now leads Davenport, Larson, Robinson, Lanigan, Maresca, Ferguson.

Lap 72 caution for Davenport, who was only driver still on original tires. Order now Roberts, Larson, Lanigan, Ferguson, Robinson, O’Neal, Madden.

Lap 91 caution for Robinson. Roberts got out to a big lead but Lanigan chased him down and took the lead just before the caution. Lanigan leads Roberts, Larson, Ferguson, O’Neal, Madden, Owens, Davenport.

Lap 94 caution for O’Neal in the turn 3 wall. Lanigan leads Roberts, Larson, Ferguson, Madden, Owens, Hicks, Maresca, Robinson.

Hicks breaks on the lap 94 restart.

Feature Results: 1. Lanigan, 2. Roberts, 3. Larson, 4. Ferguson, 5. Owens, 6. Madden, 7. Maresca, 8. O’Neal, 9. Robinson, 10. Davenport

Jimmy Owens is among those expected to be racing for $15,000


Comments are closed