Live Updates: American Crate All-Stars at 411(6-8-19)

Facebooktwitter will be providing live updates from the ‘8th Annual J.T. Kerr Memorial’ American Crate All-Star Series presented by PPM event at 411 Motor Speedway on Saturday evening, June 8, 2019. The updates will be provided by Richard Allen(@RichardAllenIDR on Twitter and @RichardAllenIDR on Instagram).

These updates are brought to you by Smoky Mountain Speedway in Maryville, Tenn. The next event coming to SMS will be the ‘Big Daddy 75’ for the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series on June 15, 2019.

Classes in action: American Crate All-Star Series for $5,000-to-win along with the track’s support classes.

*Please Note: These updates will focus on the American Crate A-S race.

General Information:

Weather is expected to be warm with spotty showers in the area.

This race is named in honor of J.T. Kerr who was a legendary racer in the east Tennessee area.

The drivers meeting is slated for 6:30pm with hot laps to follow soon afterward.

Cory Hedgecock has won three consecutive J.T. Kerr Memorial races. Chris Wilson, Ronnie Johnson and John Owenby are also previous winners of this event.

Aaron Guinn leads the American Crate A-S Series standings over Tyler Arrignton, Greg Martin, Eli Beets and Anthony White.

6:30- Drivers meeting underway.

7:15- Late Models have completed their hot laps. They will qualify after the other classes finish their practice sessions.

Photos: I often post photos and/or short videos on my @RichardAllenIDR Twitter account and my @RichardAllenIDR Instagram account if you would like to take a look.

Please also consider reading: The name of Ricky Weiss quickly rising among racing’s top stars & Dream Prelims Show That Variety Still Spices Life in Racing 

Live Updates:

American Crate All-Star Series

Car Count: 32 cars

Drivers Here: Driver list will be updated in “Qualifying Results” and “Heat Race Results”

Qualifying Results: The top-6 qualifiers will be locked into a fast car dash that will set the first three rows in the feature.

1. Jesse Lowe(14.135), 2. Zach Sise, 3. Jensen Ford, 4. Cory Hedgecock, 5. Rusty Ballenger, 6. Anthony White … 7-12 were Trevor Sise, Matt Long, Heath Alvey, Pierce McCarter, Aaron Guinn, Andy Ogle

Dash Results: 1. Hedgecock, 2. Ford, 3. Lowe, 4. White, 5. Ballenger, 6. Sise

*Sise bounced off the turn 2 wall on the initial attempt to start the race. He was unable to continue which moved Hedgecock to the front row.

Heat Race Results: All drivers not in the dash will go to a heat race. There will be three heat races with the top-4 from each transferring to the feature.

Heat 1 Finish- 1. Trevor Sise, 2. Clay Coghlan, 3. Eli Beets, 4. Pierce McCarter

Heat 2 Finish- 1. Matt Long, 2. Jake Teague, 3. Bobby Mays, 4. Greg Martin

Heat 3 Finish- 1. Tyler Arrington, 2. Jordon Horton, 3. Jed Emert, 4. Andy Ogle

B-main Results: 1. Aaron Guinn, 2. Chris Chandler, 3. Michael Courtney, 4. Shannon Emery

Feature Notes:

Feature Lineup- 1. Hedgecock, 2. Ford, 3. Lowe, 4. White, 5. Ballenger, 6. Z Sise, 7. T Sise, 8. Long, 9. Arrington, 10. Coghlan, 11. Teague, 12. Horton, 13. Beets, 14. Mays, 15. Emert, 16. McCarter, 17. Martin, 18. Ogle, 19. Guinn, 20. Chandler, 21. Courtney, 22. Emery

9:20- Feature rolling out.

9:26- Four wide!

9:30- Green flag!

Lap 3 caution for spin by Coghlan. Hedgecock leads Ford, Lowe, Long, T Sise, White, Ballenger, Arrington, Horton, Beets

Lap 4 caution as two cars slow on track. Hedgecock leads Ford, Long, Lowe, T Sise, White, Ballenger, Arrington

Lap 6 caution for spin by Guinn and Martin. Still Hedgecock leading over Ford, Lowe, T Sise, Long, White.

Light rain starting to fall.

Fourth running T Sise spins in turn three just after the restart. Sise put back in his original spot. White now at the tail.

Rain very light now. All but stopped.

Officials allowed cars to stop and each driver was given a towel to clean visors.

Lap 13 caution for debris. Hedgecock leads Lowe, Ford, T Sise, Long, Ballenger, Arrington, Beets, Ogle.

Lap 22 caution for Emert stalled on track. Hedgecock leads Lowe, Ford, T Sise, Long, Beets, Ballenger, Arrington

Horton spins on the restart. White was also involved.

Lap 24 caution for McCarter. Hedgecock leads Ford and Lowe. Ballenger made a three-wide move on the last restart to get up to fourth.

Lap 31 caution for spin involving Coghlan and White. Hedgecock leads Ford, Ballenger, Lowe, Beets, T Sise, Ogle, Arrington, Long

Lap 32 caution for flat tire on Guinn.

Caution on the restart for Long hitting the turn two wall.

Lap 38 caution as Ballenger makes hard contact with the turn two wall. He had been racing for second with Lowe. Hedgecock leads Lowe, Arrington, Ford, Chandler, Beets.

It’s Hedgecock’s fourth consecutive JT Kerr Memorial.

Feature Results: 1. Cory Hedgecock, 2. Lowe, 3. Arrington, 4. Ford, 5. Chandler, 6. Courtney, 7. Ogle, 8. Beets

Cory Hedgecock has won three consecutive J.T. Kerr Memorial races


Comments are closed.