Kyle Bronson scores Friday night ‘Peach Bowl’ victory at Senoia Raceway

Kyle Bronson scored the win on Friday at Senoia

Kyle Bronson has not had the season he would have hoped for this year but he went a long way toward correcting that on Friday night in a FloRacing Night in America feature race at Senoia Raceway. The event known as the ‘Peach Bowl’ served as a preliminary for Saturday’s $50,000-to-win Peach State Classic on the same track.

It was Bronson’s first win of the 2022 season but his second consecutive triumph in this race after having won here in 2021.

The Rocket Chassis driver from Brandon, Florida earned $20,000 for his efforts on the track located in Senoia, Georgia in a race shown live by

A total of 52 cars were signed in for competition

Qualifying Results:

Group A Results- 1. Dennis Erb Jr.(13.605), 2. Dale McDowell, 3. Mike Marlar, 4. Pearson Lee Williams, 5. Spencer Hughes, 6. Garrett Alberson

Group B Results- 1. Tyler Millwood(13.594), 2. Will Roland, 3. Ryan Gustin, 4. Kyle Bronson, 5. Chris Madden, 6. Cla Knight

Heat 1 Results: 1. Ashton Winger, 2. Sam Seawright, 3. J.R. Moseley

Heat 2 Results: 1. Spencer Hughes, 2. Dale McDowell, 3. Ricky Thornton Jr. 

Heat 3 Results: 1. Mike Marlar, 2. Garrett Alberson, 3. Wil Herrington

Heat 4 Results: 1. Kyle Bronson, 2. Tyler Millwood, 3. Brandon Sheppard

Heat 5 Results: 1. Chris Madden, 2. Will Roland, 3. Hudson O’Neal

Heat 6 Results: 1. Cla Knight, 2. Ryan Gustin, 3. Tyler Erb

B-main 1 Finish: 1. Dennis Erb Jr., 2. Carson Ferguson

B-main 2 Finish: 1. Brian Shirley, 2. Russell Erwin

B-main 3 Finish: 1. Dylan Knowles, 2. Ricky Weiss

Feature Re-cap: At the start of the 50-lap feature it was Bronson who went to the early lead with Madden, Winger, Marlar and Hughes trailing. Marlar made a move forward on the fifth lap when he passed Winger for third. A lap 8 caution flag waved when Gustin slowed. 

Erb slowed to bring out another caution just after the lap 8 restart.

Madden suffered a flat tire on lap 10 to cause another yellow. Madden’s misfortune elevated Marlar, Winger, Hughes and Millwood up within the top-5 trailing Bronson.

Bronson jetted away from the field on the lap 10 restart with Marlar and Winger trailing until Knight slowed on lap 14 causing a caution. Marlar applied heavy pressure to Bronson after green flag action resumed. However, a lap 20 caution would again slow the pace when Seawright slowed.

Due to the conditions of the track that had been rain soaked for days leading up to the event, drivers were allowed to change tear-offs or helmets under the lap 20 caution.

The top-5 of Bronson, Marlar, Winger, Hughes and Alberson held station through the middle sections of the feature although Marlar and Winger kept Bronson in their sights. Again, a yellow flag would interfere with the racing action on lap 39 when Marlar slowed while racing with Winger for second after contact between the two cars.

Winger appeared to slow drastically on lap 40 leaving Thornton with nowhere to go.

Bronson continued to lead with Hughes and Alberson now trailing.

A caution with two laps to go for the stalled car of Weiss set up a late dash to the checkered flag. It would be Bronson who would lead the pack to the finish.

Feature Results: 1. Kyle Bronson, 2. Spencer Hughes, 3. Garrett Alberson, 4. Dennis Erb Jr., 5. Hudson O’Neal, 6. Tyler Millwood, 7. Wil Herrington, 8. Brandon Sheppard, 9. Ricky Thornton Jr., 10. Ricky Weiss, 11. Ashton Winger, 12. Mike Marlar, 13. Tyler Erb, 14. Dylan Knowles, 15. Brian Shirley, 16. Will Roland, 17. Russell Erwin, 18. Sam Seawright, 19. J.R. Moseley, 20. Cla Knight, 21. Chris Madden, 22. Dale McDowell, 23. Ryan Gustin, 24. Carson Ferguson

Please consider also reading:

WoO Late Model Series to make multiple Southeastern visits during 2023

Respond to this post on Twitter by following @RichardAllenIDR and @MichaelRMoats or by liking the Facebook page.

Also, NASCAR and pavement racing fans can check out InsideCircleTrack.

Comments are closed.