Iron-Man Modifieds headed to 411 this Saturday


Modified racing on tap this weekend at 411


Brucebilt Iron-Man Modified Series Travels South to 411 Motor Speedway Saturday August 12th

SOMERSET, KY (August 7, 2017)—The Brucebilt Performance Iron-Man Open Wheel Modified Series will make the first of two season visits to the Mitch McCarter promoted 411 Motor Speedway in Seymour, Tennessee on Saturday August 12th racing 25 laps paying $1,200-to-win and $125-to-start.

The Modified Series will also be joined in action by the track’s Steel Head Late Models, Sportsman, Classics and Modified Streets. The night’s activities is presented by Walkers Collision Repair and there will also be bicycle giveaways and back-to-school supplies to some lucky children.

On Saturday August 12th, the pit and grandstand gates open at 4:00 pm, the drivers meeting will be at 6:45 pm and hot laps will roll out shortly afterwards. Adult grandstand admission is $10.00 per person with children 12 and under free. Adult pit passes are $30.00 with persons 22 and under admitted for $15.00.

The Brucebilt Performance Iron-Man Modified Series has had seven different winners in eight events so far this season. Brad Hall, Clayton Miller, Shon Flanary, Keith Smith, Blake Brown, Devin Gilpin and Victor Lee have all won events on the tour. Just over the halfway point in the season, Blake Brown of Corbin, Ky. has the series points lead over Shon Flanary of Surgoinsville, Tenn.

The Brucebilt Performance Iron-Man Modified Series will sanction the Open Wheel Modified portion of the racing program. The entry fee for Modified competitors will be $25. The Modified tire rule for the event will be as follows: Front- Medium, A40S, M-30s, A40, Hard, H40, & M-60 (siping allowed on front due to carry-over from 2016 season); Rear- Hoosier A40S, M-30S, A40, Hard, H40, M-60 and American Racer Hard and Extra Hard with no grooving allowed. The only tires that can be siped on the rear is the Hoosier M-60 and American Racer Extra Hard.

Further information on the Iron-Man Championship Super Late Model Series can be obtained by calling series promoter Chris Tilley at (606) 219-1723 or visit the official website located at

Brucebilt Performance Iron-Man Modified Series (25 laps): 1st- $1,200, 2nd- $500, 3rd- $400, 4th- $350, 5th- $300, 6th- $250, 7th- $225, 8th- $200, 9th- $180, 10th- $170, 11th- $160, 12th- $150, 13th- $140, 14th- $130, 15th- $125, 16th- $125, 17th- $125, 18th- $125, 19th- $125, 20th- $125, 21st- $125, 22nd- $125.

Current Brucebilt Performance Iron-Man Modified Series Points (after Ponderosa)
1. Blake Brown-1,342
2. Shon Flanary-1,158
3. Chris Kirk-777
4. John Jackson-742
5. Wade Rookard-589
6. Jimmy Lennex Jr.-
7. Billy Palmer-546
8. Jamie Mosley-540
8. Zack Powers-540
10. Jimmy Robinson-536

Remaining Brucebilt Iron-Man Modified Series Races:
August 12-411 Motor Speedway-Seymour, TN-$1,200 to win-25 laps
September 1-Crossville Speedway-Crossville, TN-$1,200 to win-25 laps
September 2-Lake Cumberland Speedway-Burnside, KY-$1,000 to win-20 laps
September 3-Tazewell Speedway-Tazewell, TN-$1,000 to win-20 laps
September 15-Ponderosa Speedway-Junction City, KY-$1,000 to win-20 laps
September 16-Smoky Mountain Speedway-Maryville, TN-$1,500 to win-20 laps
November 25-411 Motor Speedway-Seymour, TN-$1,200 to win-25 laps

Brucebilt Iron-Man Modified Series Winners:
Brad Hall-Boyd’s Speedway-January 28th
Clayton Miller-Richmond Raceway May 20th
Shon Flanary-Smoky Mountain Speedway June 3rd
Keith Smith-Ponderosa Speedway June 10th
Clayton Miller-Richmond Raceway June 17th
Blake Brown-Tazewell Speedway July 1st
Devin Gilpin-Richmond Raceway July 22nd
Victor Lee-Ponderosa Speedway August 4th


Comments are closed