Bobby Pierce sails to Duel in the Desert victory in Vegas

Bobby Pierce took $40,000 away from Las Vegas

Taking the early lead from his outside front row starting position, Bobby Pierce drove to his second consecutive win in the XR Super Series sanctioned Duel in the Desert main event at the Las Vegas Motor Speedway. The ‘Smooth Operator’ led all the way in a caution-filled event to claim the top prize.

The Bob Pierce Race Cars driver from Oakwood, Illinois earned $40,000 for his efforts on the track located in Las Vegas, Nevada in a race aired live by

A total of 42 cars were signed in for competition

Qualifying Results:

Group A Results- 1. Tanner English(16.902), 2. Brandon Overton, 3. Jeff Smith, 4. Kip Hughes, 5. Billy Moyer Sr., 6. Amanda Robinson

Group B Results- 1. Bobby Pierce(17.556), 2. Jonathan Davenport, 3. Cade Dillard, 4. Ross Robinson, 5. Preston Luckman, 6. Blair Nothdurft

Heat 1 Results: 1. Tanner English, 2. Billy Moyer Sr., 3. Shane Clanton, 4. Jason Papich

Heat 2 Results: 1. Brandon Overton, 2. Amanda Robinson, 3. Jimmy Owens, 4. Chase Junghans

Heat 3 Results: 1. Bobby Pierce, 2. Cade Dillard, 3. Stormy Scott, 4. Tyler Bruening

Heat 4 Results: 1. Jonathan Davenport, 2. Ross Robinson, 3. Rodney Sanders, 4. Blair Nothdurft

B-main 1 Finish: 1. Kyle Strickler, 2. Collen Winebarger, 3. Tim McCreadie

B-main 2 Finish: 1. Zane Devilbiss, 2. Preston Luckman, 3. Joey Turner

Feature Re-cap: Pierce went to the lead right away and would lead the full 50-lap distance. Davenport kept it close and was right on the tail of the No. 32 machine at the finish. Overton, Owens and Clanton were among the top drivers to experience trouble during the feature which caused each to drop out early. 

Feature Results:1. Bobby Pierce, 2. Jonathan Davenport, 3. Billy Moyer Sr., 4. Tim McCreadie, 5. Tanner English, 6. Chase Junghans, 7. Collen Winebarger, 8. Jason Papich, 9. Ross Robinson, 10. Cade Dillard, 11. Stormy Scott, 12. Tyler Bruening, 13. Joey Tanner, 14. Zane DeVilbiss, 15. Blair Nothdurft, 16. Rodney Sanders, 17. Amanda Robinson, 18. Preston Luckman, 19. Jeff Smith, 20. Kyle Strickler, 21. Kip Hughes, 22. Brandon Overton, 23. Jimmy Owens, 24. Shane Clanton

Please consider also reading:

Total Domination: Ricky Thornton Jr. takes Peach State Classic at Senoia

Respond to this post on Twitter by following @RichardAllenIDR and @MichaelRMoats or by liking the Facebook page.

Also, NASCAR and pavement racing fans can check out InsideCircleTrack.

Comments are closed.