Live Updates: World of Outlaws Late Models at Cherokee Speedway(5-5-17)

Facebooktwitter will be providing nolive updates for the World of Outlaws Late Models race from Cherokee Speedway in Gaffney, SC on Friday evening, May 5, 2017. These updates are being provided by Richard Allen( @RichardAllenIDR on Twitter).

Live Updates are brought to you by Tennessee RV. Click here to visit their website for all your RV sales and service needs.

To follow along, simply scroll down and look under each heading for that particular class. Also, refresh the page frequently as new information will be added often.

Classes in action: World of Outlaws Late Models for $10,000-to-win(50 laps). 

*Please Note: These updates will focus solely on the WoO Late Models race.

General Information: Drivers meeting is set for 7:00pm.

Weather is expected to be cloudy and cool with only a slight chance for showers.

Brandon Sheppard currently leads the WoO Late Models standings over Chris Madden, Tyler Erb, Brian Shirley, Rick Eckert and Eric Wells.

This will be the first time the WoO Late Models Series has raced at Cherokee Speedway.

7:00- Drivers meeting underway.

7:55- WoO Late Models hot laps about to begin.

8:00- Drivers were lined up for hot laps but were told to take cars back to the haulers until a few light sprinkles pass.

8:20- Due to my wife suddenly getting sick back at home and the possibility of a very long night here due to rain I am going to have to leave the track. Sorry for the inconvenience.

Photos: I often post pictures on my @RichardAllenIDR Twitter account if you would like to take a look.

Please also consider reading: Vic Hill still loves racing but has concerns about the future & 10 Things You Didn’t Know About … Tim McCreadie

Live Updates:

World of Outlaws Late Models

Car Count: 31 cars

Drivers Here: 1- Brandon Sheppard, 1*- Chub Frank, 2- Joey Coulter, 2- Dennis Franklin, 3s- Brian Shirley, 4- Brian Ligon, 5- Don O’Neal, 7- Rick Eckert, 9- Devin Moran, 09- Johnny Pursley, 14- Morgan Bagley, 14- Darrell Lanigan, 18- Eric Wells, 22- Chris Ferguson, 24D- Michael Brown, 25- Shane Clanton, 25z- Mason Zeigler, 39- Jay Sessoms, 42- Doug Sanders, 44- Chris Madden, 49- Jonathan Davenport, 72- Jason Covert, 79- Ross Bailes, 89- Justin Williams, 91- Tyler Erb, 93- Donald Bradsher, 99- Frank Heckenast, Jr., 101- Casey Roberts, 116- Brandon Overton, 421- Anthony Sanders

*Driver list is incomplete and unofficial until after the drivers meeting.

Qualifying Results:

Heat Race Results: There will be three heat races with the top-6 transferring to the feature.

B-main Results: There will be one B-main with the top-4 transferring to the feature.

Feature Notes:

Feature Results:

Chris Ferguson is expected to be among the entrants at Cherokee


Comments are closed