Live Updates: Lucas Oil Late Models at Tazewell(5-7-17)

Facebooktwitter will be providing live updates for the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series race from Tazewell Speedway in Tazewell, TN on Sunday evening, June 7, 2017. These updates are being provided by Richard Allen( @RichardAllenIDR on Twitter).

Live Updates are brought to you by Tennessee RV. Click here to visit their website for all your RV sales and service needs.

To follow along, simply scroll down and look under each heading for that particular class. Also, refresh the page frequently as new information will be added often.

Classes in action: Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series for $10,000-to-win, Sportsman, Super Streets and Classics.

*Please Note: These updates will focus primarily on the LOLMDS race due to this being a Sunday night and having an early work day tomorrow.

General Information: Racing is set to begin at 7:00pm.

Weather is expected to be cool and clear.

Scott Bloomquist enters the night as the Lucas Oil points leader ahead of Tim McCreadie, Josh Richards, Don O’Neal, Earl Pearson, Jr. and Jimmy Owens.

6:30- Drivers meeting underway.

7:15- Hot laps for all classes underway.

Jimmy Owens was fastest in Lucas Oil hot laps.

Photos: I often post pictures on my @RichardAllenIDR Twitter account if you would like to take a look.

Please also consider reading: Scott Bloomquist captures Lucas Oil win in Florence & 10 Things You Didn’t Know About … Tim McCreadie & Vic Hill still loves racing but has concerns about the future

Live Updates:

LOLMDS Super Late Models

Car Count: 23 cars

Drivers Here: 0- Scott Bloomquist, 1R- Josh Richards, 1P- Earl Pearson, Jr., 3- Steve Smith, 5- Don O’Neal, 7- Brian Smith, 10- Chad Ogle, 14- Darrell Lanigan, 15- Steve Francis, 20- Jimmy Owens, 21- Robby Moses, 21k- Dakotah Knuckles, 22- Gregg Satterlee, 28- Dennis Erb, Jr., 39- Tim McCreadie, 50- Shanon Buckingham, 71- Hudson O’Neal, 75- Colton Flinner, 97- Michael Chilton, 99- Boom Briggs, 99- Ethan Burgess, 144- Chicky Barton, 201- Billy Ogle Jr.

Qualifying Results: One group qualifying with no one locked into the feature via time-trials.

1. Lanigan (11.281), 2. Owens, 3. Richards, 4. Bloomquist, 5. Pearson, 6. Buckingham, 7. O’Neal, 8. Satterlee

Heat Race Results: There will be three heat races with everyone transferring to the feature.

Heat 1 Lineup- 1. Lanigan, 2. Bloomquist, 3. D O’Neal, 4. Barton, 5. B Ogle, 6. Knuckles, 7. S Smith, 8. McCreadie

Heat 1 Finish- 1. Lanigan, 2. O’Neal, 3. Bloomquist

Heat 3 Lineup- 1. Richards, 2. Buckingham, 3. Francis, 4. B Smith, 5. Erb, 6. Flinner, 7. Burgess

Heat 3 Finish- 1. Richards, 2. Buckingham, 3. Erb

Heat 2 Lineup- 1. Owens, 2. Pearson, 3. Satterlee, 4. Chilton, 5. C Ogle, 6. Briggs, 7. Moses, 8. H O’Neal

Heat 2 Finish- 1. Owens, 2. Pearson, 3. H O’Neal

B-main Results: No B-mains.

Feature Notes:

It’s lap 39 of feature. Owens leads O’Neal, Pearson, Buckingham, Lanigan, McCreadie.

Bloomquist has had trouble all night and just pulled in. Crew worked on car and sent him back out.

Lap 44 caution for H O’Neal. Owens leads D O’Neal, Pearson, Buckingham, McCreadie, Francis, Satterlee, Richards, Lanigan, Bloomquist.

Owens led all the way. The best battles were from 2nd- 5th. Lanigan, Richards and Bloomquist all had troubles of one kind or another to set them back.

Feature Results: 1. Owens, 2. O’Neal, 3. Pearson, 4. Buckingham, 5. McCreadie, 6. Francis, 7. Satterlee, 8. Richards, 9. Lanigan, 10. Bloomquist

** My sincere apologies for the lack of updates. After qualifying I lost all cell service until midway through the feature.

Tim McCreadie will be among those competing on Tazewell’s high banks


Comments are closed