411 Motor Speedway releases busy 2014 schedule

facebooktwitter
411 Motor Speedway

411 Motor Speedway

The 411 Motor Speedway has been known as one of the busiest dirt tracks in East Tennessee and 2014 will continue that tradition. A total of 34 race dates with a number of special dates mixed in with the Seymour, Tennessee track’s regular weekly classes.

In 2014, the NeSmith sanctioned Crate Late Models will serve as the premier class on the Mitch and Tanya McCarter owned 3/8 mile facility with Street Stocks, Sportsman, Thunder & Lightning and Mini Stocks making up the rest of the racing schedule. Steel Head Late Models will move from a permanent weekly class to the role of a special events class during the coming season.

For the most part, the track will host events on Saturday nights, with a few exceptions noted in the posted schedule below.

411 Motor Speedway Schedule for 2014:
Wed : Jan 1  :  4th Annual Hangover
Classes: Steel Head/Crate,Thunder & Lighting, Sportsman, Street Stock, Mini Stock

**********
Sat : Feb 15 : 2nd Annual Sweet Heart
Classes : Steel Head/Crate, Thunder & Lighting, Sportsman, Street Stock, Mini Stock

**********
Sat : March : 8 : Open Practice : Noon-5pm

**********
Thur : March 27 : Open Practice: 5pm-9pm

**********
Fri : March 28 : NeSmith National Race $2,000-to-win

Classes : NeSmith Late Models, Sportsman, Mini Stock

***********
Sat : March 29 : NeSmith National Race $3,000-to-win
Classes : NeSmith Late Models, Street Stock, Thunder & Lighting

**********
Sat : April 5 : Championship Series Opener *
All 5 Classes

***********
Sat : April 12 : Steel Head Spring Fling $2,000-to-win*
Steel Heads + All 5 Classes

***********
Sat : April 19 : Championship Series Race *
All 5 Classes

***********
Sat : April 26 : The Peter Cotton Tail *
All 5 Classes + Easter Egg Hunt for the Kids

************
Fri: May 2 : Sprint Cars
Classes : TBA

************
Sat : May 10 : Championship Series Race *
All 5 Classes

************
Sat : May 17 : Championship Series Race*
All 5 classes

***********
Sat : May 24 : Championship Series Race *
All 5 Classes

***********
Sat : May 31 : Championship Series Race *
All 5 Classes

***********
Sat : June 7 : 3rd Annual J.T. Kerr 40: NeSmith Late Models $4,000-to-win
Classes :  NeSmith Late Models + TBA

***********
Sat : June 14 : Championship Series Race *
All 5 Classes

***********
Sat : June 21 : Championship Series Race *
All 5 Classes

***********
Sat : June 28 : Championship Series Race *
All 5 Classes

***********
Sat : July 5 : Steel Head Special $2,000-to-win*
Classes :Steel Heads + All 5 Classes

***********
Sat : July 12 : Championship Series Race *
All 5 Classes

***********
Sat : July 19 : Championship Series Race *
All 5 Classes

***********
Sat : July 26 : Championship Series Race *
All 5 Classes

***********
Sat : Aug 2 : Championship Series Race *
All 5 Classes

************
Sat : Aug 9 : Steel Head Special $2,000-to-win*
Steel Heads + All 5 Classes

***********
Sat : Aug 16 : Championship Series Race*
All 5 Classes

***********
Sat : Aug 23 : Championship Series Race *
All 5 Classes

***********
Sat : Aug 30 : Championship Series Race *
All 5 Classes

**********
Sat : Sept 6 : Championship Series Race *
All 5 Classes

**********
Sat : Sept 13 : Championship Series Race *
All 5 Classes

**********
Sat : Sept 20 : GM Performance 525 National $3,000-to-win
Classes : GM Super Late Models + TBA

**********
Sat : Sept 27 : Championship Series Race *
All 5 Classes

**********
Fri : Oct 3 : The Fall Brawl
Classes : TBA

**********
Sat : Oct 11 : Topless for the Ta-tas *
All 5 Classes + Powder Puff

**********
Sat :  Oct 18 : Championship Series Race *
All 5 Classes

**********
Sat : Oct 25 : 8th Steel Head Nationals *
Steel Head + All 5 Classes

**********
*Denotes Championship Series Points Race

Let’s talk racing. Follow Richard Allen and Michael Moats on Twitter or like us on Facebook.

facebooktwitter

Comments are closed